Three Cranberry Relish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2002
This was a fun recipe to make with the kids and at the Thanksgiving table, people raved! This recipe will be put in my permanent recipe file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
This is a great recipe, I love the use of the different types of cranberries. A definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
Wow, these cranberries were tart! I think you want to let most of the cranberries pop before you take them off the stove. People enjoyed it, but I think it would be better served over ice cream or something like that, rather than as its own side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
This is a wonderful thick, tangy relish. My husband loved this. Goes great in turkey sandwiches. Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RYSWISKGAL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
This was good, but very, very tart. You might up the sugar a bit (to a cup or more) and let the cranberries pop as another member suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
I have been making this for many years at the holidays except that I add a tablespoon of orange marmalade to give it some zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Loved this recipe. The taste was nice & tart, and very fruity, the way I like it. Thanks for this easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Simple, beautiful color and very tasty. Increased servings for 30 people with no issues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laphincow
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I've made this a couple times. I do like the sweeter cranberry relish, so this one works for me. Update: I made it again today. It turns out I only bought a 12 oz bag of cranberries, but it was still very good. Also, I always let nearly all of the cranberries pop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
I thought this was great! I did add more sugar (about one cup total) to help with the tartness of all the cranberries. I also made this a couple of days in advance of our dinner to let all of the flavors mix together. That made it perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cranberry Orange Relish with Orange Liqueur

This tart, sweet relish needs no cooking, and the liqueur packs a subtle punch.

Fresh Cranberry Relish

This no-cook sauce is like a delicious seasonal fruit salad.

Cranberry Sauce I

This easy cranberry sauce is flavored with orange juice. Enjoy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States