Three Cheese Spaghetti Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I couldn't find ricotta cheese at the local supermarket, so I substituted it with cottage cheese. Well, it was still incredibly delicious. Of course, I didn't use a pie shell. I topped it up with chili flakes cause my Indian family just won't enjoy any meal without a good dose of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Love it! Unique dish to bring to a party. Reheats well. We love the pie crust as a special treat - not sure why everyone wants to take it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
Made it without the pie crust (just spaghetti, parm, egg white and some additional garlic powder) and added a small bag of baby spinach (steamed, drained, squeezed and chopped)to the ricotta. Great use of leftover spaghetti and sauce. Just like lasagna, only easier. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairport, New York, USA
Living In: Macedon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
I skipped the pie crust by accident. I just assumed the spaghetti and egg white would be crust enough. It was and it a great, simple dinner. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
My husband, who does not like pasta, loved this; but I, who do love pasta, wasn't crazy about it. Go figure...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
This recipe is so easy and my husband loves it. It still tastes good reheated in the microwave at work for lunch the next day. I don't use the crust because the spaghetti makes a great crust already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
not a bad little dish. dont use the pie shell as it is not needed. you can even make about 2 lbs of the pasta and use a reg. lasagna pan if you need more then the 9 inch pie shell bowl makes. of couse most of this depends on how good the sauce is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jvu61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassy101
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassy101

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
This is a great tasting meal and a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
As many other reviewers stated I didn't think the crust made sense so I didn't use one. I doubled the recipe in a 9x13 pan and used spiral whole wheat noodles. It turned out great and is a nice change from regular spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ceb00a
Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Paleo Spaghetti Pie

Turn squash into spaghetti for a delicious dish even non-Paleo friends will love!

Baked Spaghetti

A hearty baked spaghetti casserole with three kinds of cheese.

How to Make Spaghetti alla Carbonara

See how to make simple spaghetti with bacon and egg sauce!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States