Three Cheese Noodle Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
This was quick and easy to make, and had a pretty good flavor, but was a little bland. I'm not quite sure what was missing, but I might try adding dry mustard and/or red pepper to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom23boysn1girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Utica, New York, USA
Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by FONDUE79
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2006
I have made this several times now and I always get a very positive reaction from all family members. Very much like a mac and cheese recipe I loved growing up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FONDUE79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2006
While browsing Mac-N-Cheese recipes, found this...it's almost exactly what my grandfather used to make me years ago. Very different from regular Mac-N-Cheese. If you like cottage cheese,you'll like this. Brought back memories and what an easy recipe! Thanks, KIM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2005
I love it , ty, and so does my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly Shegitz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2005
This is awesome. I made a few changes though. I didn't have cottage cheese or sour cream so I used french onion dip. And 2% milk. I added some hot sauce for flavor also. Next time I would cover it when baking so the noodles on top aren't too crunchy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2005
The best macaroni and cheese I ever had! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
I switched the cottage cheese for Lite Ricotta because I dislike the curd texture. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Hopkinsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
I used corkscrew pasta (why does certain shaped pasta taste better than others?! I'll never figure that out... !). I cooked a little too much of it, so I threw 2/3 can condensed mushroom soup into the cheese mixture. It was very nice and cheesy. Next time I would add some onion and maybe some ham too. A quick and easy recipe. Thanks, kim!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2004
I thought this was just average. There really wasn't much flavor to it. The kids liked it, which gives it an extra star. I though it tasted better the next day reheated. If I make it again, I will add peas, mushrooms and ham because it reminded me of Zio's Straw and Hay but w/o those ingredients. I will also add green onions and some mild spices to jazz it up a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KENDAHLJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2004
I didn't find this dish all that cheesy. The flavor was pretty good, but the cottage cheese gave it an unappetizing appearance. Next time I will try ricotta instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 58) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States