Three Cheese Noodle Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
very good! What I did was I did not use the Worcestershire sauce, I used 2 cups elbow macaroni, and on top of the cheddar I also added 1/4 of a 1 lb block of velveeta cheese to make it more creamy because many had complained that this was too dry! You must cover this for the hour baking time otherwise it will dry out! you could take out every so often and stir, and let it sit for a few minutes after it comes out to set! This is very good!! Even people who don't like cottage cheese, you can't taste it and if you are THAT worried just go without I have faith that it will still be good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyss8928

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
Wow! This recipe is great and my family believes I can actually cook now! I've even been told that my mac n' cheese recipe is better than my grandmother's. High praise indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
We love this! I will usually make this recipe for when I make a homemade mac n cheese. I prefer to eat it the first day it's made because after that, it dries up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
This was easy to make! I used fat free dairy products and it still had a lot of flavor. I will make it again. I'm not sure what the recipe meant by two cups of noodles, but I used 8 oz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
Love Love Love this. I make it for every holiday by request from the family. It does seem to come out a little dry for me, so I add a few cubes of velveeta and it's delicious. It's even better the second day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Texas City, Texas, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
this is an easy basic mac n cheese recipe that tastes great!!! plus in the world of mac n cheese this one is actaully pretty healthy since you can use fat free products....i have been making this recipe for my family for over a year now....i use mustard and worchire and i always add extra cheese to it because i never remember to save some for the top...i also add onion and sometimes garlic...sometimes the noodles come out a little crunchy on top but that is how i know it is doner ...my family loves the extra little crunch :) if you are a picky eater or have texture issues this may not be a good recipe for you....my family loves it but we are not picky...we usually eat pretty healthy so this is junk food for us....very yummy and easy to change the flavor to your own personal taste..and one more thing i think that the cottage cheese is one of the things that make this dish great i think that rocatta would give it a very different flavor....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
This dish has really good cheesy flavor but I would definetly suggest covering it with foil. The noodles were really dried out and crunchy which made my family and I not finish our plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindseym

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
not super, but not awful either. it just didn't have much going on. even my kids kept complaining that it didn't have any flavor (and believe me, they don't normally like anything above middle of the road when it comes to seasonings). we ended up adding a lot of additional salt and that still didn't do much for it. i did substitute ricotta chz for the cottage chz and half the shredded chz was a colby/pepper jack blend. but mine came out kind of on the dry side. maybe some velveeta would help it out some...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
we did not like this at all. it has a strange taste that I could not pin down. maybe you will like it better. not worth the time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2007
It was pretty good but not great. The additional salt made it a little too salty because of the cottage cheese. I also like my food to look good and not just taste good. The cottage cheese made it look a little gross.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States