Three Cheese Noodle Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This is pretty good, didn't have worsterchire sauce so I used a dash of soy sauce instead. Mixed light sour cream, fat free cottage cheese, egg and 2% milk in food processor for a minute or so (to avoid curd like texture)Added more milk, a dash of nutmeg and covered with foil. A 12 oz. package of noodles made tons so I hope this freezes well. I usually freeze traditional mac & cheese. Tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Great dish - I added more cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I didn't have any cottage cheese on hand, but I wanted to make this anyway and used cream cheese instead. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Really liked this, made it to pack in my lunch for the week or to grab a quick somethin' somethin' in the evenings. I did substitute ricotta cheese for the cottage cheese but everything else was ledt the same. I never use cottage cheese in a dish like this, guess that's just how I was raised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claridge, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Just okay....wished it was more creamy. It isn't what I was hoping for, so my search will continue. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Have made it twice. I will add it to my "recipes to repeat" binder. I always add a little more cheese than recipes call for but then, I'm a cheese freak. We used no yolk egg noodles and it worked out just great. Its filling too, so a small portion goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
This is super yummy!!! My family loved it. I added One can of drained chunked chicken. And replaced the Cottage cheese with Rocatta just for a different texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
I substituted part skim ricotta for cottage cheese and threw in a tablespoon of paprika. Used light sour cream & skim milk. Also used mexican cheese blend for the top. It was so good. Rich and creamy and DELICIOUS! My seven year old son (who is used to that junky mac n' cheese in a box) wolfed it down and asked for more. Great recipe and easy to adjust to your family's tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
If you're looking for mac n cheese, this is not it. The cheese/egg mixture came out looking congealed. And this is lacking something. Probably won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States