Three Cheese Noodle Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
I didn't use Parmesan cheese, but added Monterey and sharp cheddar. A lot of homemade Mac n cheese I have had do not seem like they are very cheesy, so I added a ton of cheese!! And it was delicious! I also used mustard instead of worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Turner, Oregon, USA
Living In: Scio, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Was way too dry and I only cooked in oven for 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by breezyptgirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I'm not sure how many of you have lived in the south east, but there was once a grocery store called Ukrops with the most decadent mac n cheese ever. I found this recipe in attempt to recreate their mac n cheese after they went out of business. It's not perfect, but it's close. I make some changes which I recommend if you are looking a creamier mac n cheese. The recipe here is a bit dry. 1. double the cottage cheese and sour cream. 2. add more cheese. For the topping I layed down a bed of cheddar and then added a thin layer of panko breadcrumbs mixed with butter. Heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I thought this was phenomenal. The Worcestershire sauce made it taste soooo good. I did use elbow macaroni instead of egg noodles, but I would not change a thing. I did not have the amount of cottage cheese and sour cream it asked for, but substituted the remainder with whole milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dansville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
this was really good. I misread the directions and put in too much Parmesan cheese. but it was even better! I also made a double batch and made 2 dishes. I added one cup with fresh spinach to one. I left the spinach out of the other because the grandchildren don't like spinach. I liked the spinach one best and the grandchildren did too! A great Friday of Lent meal with hot rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
This is a great recipe...when I make it I usually puree the cottage cheese, it makes the cheese sauce smoother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rudysfavorites

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Danbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I've been looking for something other than a casserole recipe to make with my extra egg noodles and now I've found it! Since my husband never likes anything and asked me to make this again sometime, I give it 4 stars. Next time I might drain the cottage cheese just a bit as it was a little runny, and add a bit more salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
When I asked her what she wants for dinner, as a joke, my wife said 'Mac and Cheese'. I accepted the challenge, followed the recipe to the letter, except I put whole grain noodles. My wife said that it was better than her mother's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
I made this three cheese bake and it was very tasty, the family really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ms.cookinvigirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bessemer City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
I modified it a little and was excellent. Used cream cheese instead of cottage cheese, added a little velveeta, also added a can of diced green chilis and a pound of bacon fried and cut and half a sweet onion chopped. Very good. And don't forget to cover it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 59) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Celery Root and Cheese Bake

Slices of celeriac bake in a creamy sauce topped with Cheddar.

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States