Three Cheese Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Very good. Instead of a mozzarella/Monterrey mixture, I used premixed 5-cheese Italian blend. Also used some more sauce than what was called for. All around good meal. My family liked it a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I cooked a version of this recipe, adding in my own additions, but overall, it was very good. The sour cream is a twist I had never seen before in a manicotti recipe. I added some extra italian seasonings, oregano, finely chopped and sauted onion, mushroom and garlic. I topped the bake with sauted italian sausage and mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nikki Filippone
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
These were FANTASTIC! I made these for New Years Eve and they were devoured so fast I didn't know what happened. I made my own sauce based on the spaghetti sauce and meatball recipe from this site, and spread a thick layer beneath the manicotti, then I placed the manicotti neatly one by one in my dish, and covered with a nice thick layer of sauce. I then shred MORE mozzarella chese over the top and also sprinkles some freshly shredded parmesan over the top. AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Filippone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
good cheese mixture, I did use my own meat sauce for the jarred sauce called for. Thanks for the recipe will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Pretty good. I agree with the users that are saying to modify the sauce instead of using regular spaghetti sauce though. We added breaded chicken & parmesan over top of it to kind of make a chicken parmesan manicotti. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
I took a lot of others advice and "spiced" up my cheese filling. I added 1/2 tsp garlic salt, 1/2 tsp Italian seasoning, 3 cloves of grated garlic, and some garlic powder. I then took some basil from my garden and tore it into pieces and added that as well. I could have probably added higher amounts, but without would've been bland. Cooking the shells 4 minutes was perfect, anything longer would be to difficult to fill. Putting the filling in a quart sized ziploc bag and then cutting the end is probably the best way to fill the shells (like a pastry bag). As for the sauce, well everyone seems to have a personal preferance, but please don't do this recipe injustice by just opening a can and pouring it on top!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie's Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cherry Point, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
This was very good, it took a little time to prepare, getting the pasta stuffed. But it turned out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2008
Wonderful! Even my picky eater loved it! She said "You've GOT to make this more often!" Smiles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Howard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Glen Allen, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
I used half of a box of frozen spinach and fat free mozzerella in the mix. I also added basil and garlic and onions to the sauce. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mallard S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Neponset, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
This was pretty tasty! I did doctor up my sauce with some ground beef and diced tomatoes as we like it chunky. I also used the ziploc bag method of stuffing the shells. Messy? Oh yes. But worth it! Also my prep time was more like an hour but I'm pretty slow, LOL. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Chase Simon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States