Three Cheese Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I really liked this. I was suprised I didn't miss the parm, but it was good. I couldn't tell it had bread crumbs in it, the texture was the same as any manicotti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AEllison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hinton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Easy and impressive! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This was very good. Since I didn't have montery jack cheese on hand I had to substitute with low-fat cottage cheese and some grated asiago. Next time I try it I'll make sure to have the right cheese on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
This recipe is awesome! I have made it probably 5 times now. No matter what... this is my favorite and it actually tastes better then a lot of restaurants. As a tip, I recommend using hamburger (crumbled) in your pasta sauce as well as when you stuff your manicotti shells. (Just mix in your chilled, crumbled, hamburger in with your cheeses) before stuffing. I've tried the same with hot sausage, but you get the best results with hamburger (around 80-85% lean meat). I also prefer to use a (meat) pasta sauce. If you are at odds what to get, when preparing for this recipe. Ragu (meat) flavored is a good choice. You will be very satisfied with this recipe. It is a wonderful find! A+++ thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
A good classic. My boyfriend loves this one. I make a nice ceaser salad and serve with garlic bread. Also, try different spiced bread crumbs. We are a fan of the garlic and herb...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
This was pretty darn good. I didn't have any parsley on hand so that was omitted. I also used italian bread crumbs so the filling wouldn't be bland. I'll probably cover it next time though because my manicotti noodles were hard in some spots(may be my cooking error...who knows unless i experiment right?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Idyllwild, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
I made this instead of my ushual recipe when I realized we were out of eggs. It was great! Close to if not better then my other.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
Yummy! I added a little too much salt, but besides that it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S. Jalapa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Georgetown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mount Orab, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
Good! I made a few changes, I usually add spinach to the cheese mixture, plus an egg to firm it up. Usually the manicotti splits, so...I end up laying the filling down the middle and rolling up and laying the seam on the bottom. By the time it cooks you can't tell. My sauce is usually a store bought spaghetti sauce that I simmer for an hour or two with onioins, garlic, basil and oregano. If it gets too thick I add a couple of cans of tomato sauce. I have browned grown meat and added it to the sauce too just for a little change. My husband loves it either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jasper, Texas, USA
Living In: Appleton, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2007
So glad I tried this. The fam loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States