Three Cheese Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
My family loved this the only change I made was to add ground beef to the cheese mixture. I also used the recipe for "Inger's spaghetti sauce" I found on this site rather than just using canned sauce. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Very good! I only cooked the pasta for 4 minutes so they would be easier to stuff. I also added a little garlic power, italian seasoning, and a dash of nutmeg to the cheese mixture. Then I sauted a little fresh onion and garlic to add to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Decided to try this recipe over the holidays and it came out very well. I did make a few adjustments to the recipe to suit my tastes. I used a five cheese italian blend to mix in with the ricotta. I also added in some frozen spinach that I had thawed and drained well into the cheese mixture. Also added in some chopped fresh basil, garlic and Tony Chachere's seasoning to the cheese mixture. I omitted the bread crumbs because I didn't see the point in putting them in. I browned a pound of ground beef and added that in to the spaghetti sauce which had been doctored up with extra garlic, fresh basil and some italian herbs. I boiled my pasta only 5 minutes as others suggested and then used kitchen shears to cut the manicotti open. It made the filling process so much easier and you couldn't tell after the manicotti was baked! I baked the manicotti about 40 minutes and then sprinkled the top with more of the five-cheese Italian blend. Baked about 10 minutes more to melt the cheese. This came out tasting wonderfully cheesy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRAVLEE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
Delicious!!! My family likes this better than other manicotti recipes I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Very good. I added some aged white cheddar in there to make it a 4 cheese manicotti, because I didn't buy enough mozzarella, and it was still awesome. I also made my own pasta sauce with all fresh ingredients, and I think that definitely helped. Will make again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This was very good. I had to omit the bread crumbs bcause i was out. Still super yummy. Will make again and will try the maicotti shell recipe from here next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie momma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I loved this recipe. I definately will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Sometimes these turn out perfectly, but sometimes they have a little bit of a bitter aftertaste. Can't quite figure out why. I do like the combination of cheeses though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Love this!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I'm a new "cook" and still learning, but I do know when something tastes wonderful!! This was so good! I did use some tips from other reviews ie. saute onions, basil, carrots for flavor in the sauce...but what a delicious meal, that will now be something we will have often and can invite company over and WOW! them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miller23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States