Three Cheese Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Love this!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I'm a new "cook" and still learning, but I do know when something tastes wonderful!! This was so good! I did use some tips from other reviews ie. saute onions, basil, carrots for flavor in the sauce...but what a delicious meal, that will now be something we will have often and can invite company over and WOW! them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by miller23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
This was my first time making a stuffed pasta dish and it was fairly simple. It only took me only an hour of prep time and came out delicious. I did add ground beef to the sauce and a little more mozzarella on top but all in all I would make this dish again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
I made this last night. My family enjoyed it and I will be making it again. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Y2k-Hippie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylvania, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ragland, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Probably my error but it was much too dry for my tastes. I did, however, split the recipe and bake in two smaller pans as half was for a friend. Her portion was better she said, mine had much too little sauce. In future whether I split it or not I will likely add about one half more the sauce as is called for. I like a 'juicier' manicotti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dustoffmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntingdon, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Yum! Served this recipe for a b-day party and it was a hit! I decided to add 1/2 lb. of homemade sausage and glad I did
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
This is the only manicotti recipe I use and everyone just loves it! Sometimes I add sauteed onions, peppers and mushrooms on top. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eureka Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Added garlic to cheese filling and made my own sauce. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I made these last night. We loved this recipe! I used jumbo shells that I under cooked (easier to stuff), sprinkled in some garlic powder and some italian seasoning into the cheese blend after reading some reviews saying these were bland and used dried parsley instead of fresh. I didn't add much of the extra spices, maybe a half teaspoon of each. I don't think they were needed at all. I served these with Italian sausage, peppers and onions. They went perfectly together. I got raves for this dinner. The word that was used was scrumptious. I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This is a great recipe! The only change I made to it was to use fresh pasta sheets and roll them instead of boxed pasta tubes. Its fast and easy and the cooking time is a little less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States