Three Cheese Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I made these last night. We loved this recipe! I used jumbo shells that I under cooked (easier to stuff), sprinkled in some garlic powder and some italian seasoning into the cheese blend after reading some reviews saying these were bland and used dried parsley instead of fresh. I didn't add much of the extra spices, maybe a half teaspoon of each. I don't think they were needed at all. I served these with Italian sausage, peppers and onions. They went perfectly together. I got raves for this dinner. The word that was used was scrumptious. I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This is a great recipe! The only change I made to it was to use fresh pasta sheets and roll them instead of boxed pasta tubes. Its fast and easy and the cooking time is a little less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
These were pretty good but a little bland...I think it could use something else but can't pin point it..It's alot easier to fill the shells if you only cook for a few minutes, otherwise it's a mess and they just keep ripping in half..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyss8928

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Under "Authentic Italian" this is listed. You just using sauce out of a can?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
So GOOD!! I added spinach to the recipe, and it was very very tasty!! I used Bartolli Portabello Marina sauce, which was great as well. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trixie33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Really good. I have used both in manicotti pasta shells and in jumbo shells which I like best-easier to fill. I use italian bread crumbs and garlic salt, fresh basil, thyme and parsley from my garden-always turns out wonderful-I only cook for 30min so my shells don't get overcooked/crispy. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaVon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Super easy to make, and sooo yummy! The kids love this recipe, I've made it twice now! This is definately a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Sooo yummy. I made this for my family a few times, and they cannot get enough of it. I always put ground beef in the sauce, and also tried stuffing the shells with spinach. Very very good, thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
yum, yum yum! my husband and I loved this dish! you can also try wrapping the manicotti with breaded eggplant! it's a little heavier of a dish, but that just means you eat less :o) you can even use this cheese mix to make eggplant rollatini! I sprinkled more cheese on top to make it cheesier... I will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FabulousFoodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lodi, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States