Three Cheese Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
This was delicious. I took the advice of another reviewer and boiled water and then removed pot from heat and placed manicotti in it for 5 minutes and then stuffed them. The shells baked perfectly the rest of the way in the oven. I also added sweet italian sausage to my sauce. My husband and I loved this. Will definitely be making it again. Thanks for a great recipe! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
I made this recipe for my husband and a dinner guest. We all loved it! Plus, it was so easy to make. I made it ahead and kept it in the refrigerator until we were ready to put it in the oven. For breadcrumbs, I purchased a dried breadcrumb with Italian seasoning. This even tastes better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
This recipe was a huge hit in my house. I only partially cooked the pasta (less than al dente) to make them easier to stuff, and I also filled my giant pastry bag with the cheese filling to squeeze it easilly & neatly in to the shells. I jazzed up my canned pasta sauce with fresh garlic & onions. Such an amazing recipe, my kids devoured it! An excellant meal served with garlic bread & caesar salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Dombroskie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Valleyview, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2012
These were good. My bf loved them. He said it was a keeper after the first bite. I added some fresh garlic and basil to the cheese mixture. I baked it covered for 30 minutes and then took it out and covered it with the remaining cheese and baked it another 10 mintues uncovered. I found putting the cheese mixture in a bag and piping it into the pasta worked well. Next time I will try putting a meat suace over it, but we really didn't miss the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
A bit of work but worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
This is a great recipe. I cooked the pasta for 6 minutes and then stuffed them, using a plastic bag to pipe the mix into the shells. No work at all! My husband has already asked me to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Used this one to make jumbo stuffed shells. I added a few more spices in the cheese mixture than were called for, and I also cooked 1 lb. of italian sausage to mix in - used half in the cheese, half in the sauce. OH MY! It was absolutely amazing. Thanks for a great basic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMEasterling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Love the cheese blend. Economical to use some Jack cheese and works great. I added a couple tablespoons Romano. Parmesan would work, too. I never par-boil pasta for lasagna, so I didn't for this manicotti either. With a bit of extra liquid (1/4 cup or so) in the baking dish, it cooks just fine. I used my own spaghetti sauce, so it wound up with meat in it. Next time I'll add some spinach to the cheese filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This was SOOOO good! I was generous with the sour cream so it may have been more like 4Tbs. Also, I defrosted some frozen spinach and crumbled it over the shells before covering with sauce and cheese. YUM! Thank you Kelly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I've been making this recipe for years, however, I do not use bread crumbs or sour cream and add drained canned spinach. My family loves it. I agree a little spicing up of the marina sauce is pretty easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States