Three Cheese Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2014
Tremendous recipe! Here's a tip: boil the pasta until al dente. Then dump the hot water and replace with cold. The pasta tubes won't burn you or fall apart when you stuff them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Wilson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
ahh! this is delicious! I love this manicotti more than any other recipe! It is so rich and tastes like it came from an italian restaurant! I will make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
We are a Catholic family who doesn't eat meat on Fridays, so I'm always on the lookout for delicious meatless main dishes, & this one fits that description well! I followed the suggestions of other readers to cook the manicotti only 4 minutes, & added basil & garlic powder to the filling. It was easy to make & delicious! I might try adding pepperoni to the filling for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Zappa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This was DELISCIOUS!!!! not healthy :( but very good.... I love cheese and this Dish settled that craving!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Excellent! I made it following the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
this was awesome! this recipe was nice and cheesy and everything I love about manicotti. I used Italian seasoned bread crumbs, and that extra Italian flavor was like Heaven. This will be my manicotti go to recipe for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Very good recipe but does not need added salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This was a really good recipe...even though I messed up thinking I was using mozzarella but instead had accidentally substituted Monterrey Jack by mistake. Based on other viewer comments, I did add garlic salt, garlic powder and Italian seasoning (1/2 teaspoon each), but otherwise followed recipe as written. Have decided it really doesn't matter which cheese you use...really good with any one or more of them. Great recipe...thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Great recipe. Of course I add our favorite spices and we sometimes add meat to the sauce. One tip I would give for the manicotti stuffing...I put the mixture in a zip lock bag, cut one corner a little and wrap like a pastry bag. After the noodles cool down, it's Very easy and quick to squeeze the mixture into the tube. Cookie dough tube presses would probably work also, but with the zip lock bag, no washing, just toss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States