Three Cheese Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
Very very good, When I made my sauce I added ground beef, which I brown with basil, fresh garlic, Italian seasoning, season salt and freshly ground black pepper, I also added some wine to my sauce and a little sugar. I did not have any monterey cheese so I used Parma instead I also did not add the bread crumbs to my cheese mixture. I only boiled my shells for 5min as they would cook more in the oven, did'nt want my dish to taste over cooked. I stuffed my shells, poured my sauce over then I covered and baked, with the last ten mins of bake time I removed the cover and top with lots of mozzarella the baked uncovered ten min more. Yummy!!!.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Claudette P Henry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
This was just too bland for our taste. I really think a good manicotti needs the flavor of Parmesan and Romano cheeses. I would not use bread crumbs again, instead will add an egg to 'body' the cheese mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
Great! Very easy to make and tasty. As good as fancy restaurant but cheaper and fresher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
EASY EASY EASY!! I'm 38 weeks pregnant, and I whipped this one up quick! That's an easy recipe!! I used cottage cheese, b/c ricotta is TOO expensive in HI, and I left out the breadcrumbs, b/c it seemed weird. I used a zip-loc bag to pipe in the mixture, and only cooked the noodles 4 minutes. My husband inhaled this manicotti. I also put in some hamburger to the sauce, as well as chunky veggies b/c that's the way he likes it. WAY TO GO!! AWESOME RECIPE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2006
I added sausage to the stuffing mixture and it gave it just what I wanted. Stuffing the shells is a bit tricky to not have the shells fall apart, but still tastes great even if they do. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Gardnerville, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
very excellent. used the exact recipe and came out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veronica

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2006
My husband gave it a four. I would have given it a 2 (but I think it's personal pref.) The kids didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2006
It's easy and as quick as a homemade pasta dish can be. We liked this and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Keswick, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
I needed a manicotti recipe without meat for a friend's vegetarian mom...this was EXCELLENT. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2006
One Word.......Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jasper, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States