Three Cheese Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
This is a great and easy recipe. However, it takes me about 40 minutes to make it, not 25 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAUCYNOMAD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morro Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2008
Very tasty recipe. I had some Pepper Jack cheese that I needed to use up, so I did sub that for the Monterey Jack, but otherwise prepared the recipe as written and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
DELICIOUS & EASY! THANKS FOR THIS RECIPE, HUBBY & I LOVED IT VERY MUCH! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2008
No eggs! yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2008
Great! Served it to 11 college kids and they couldn't get enough. Will make more cheese mixture next time though. Adjusted the recipe for 15 people and it only made 18 shells. Not enough for everyone to have two.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky Fleming See

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gardner, Kansas, USA
Living In: Ottawa, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
Excellent and easy...The first time I made this recipe, I put the manicotti on a bed of Italian pork sauce. Not only didn't I think it was great, my clients weren't so sure either. The second time I made it, I stuck to the recipe...PERFECT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jarod

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2008
I really liked this. I was suprised I didn't miss the parm, but it was good. I couldn't tell it had bread crumbs in it, the texture was the same as any manicotti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AEllison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hinton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
Easy and impressive! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
This was very good. Since I didn't have montery jack cheese on hand I had to substitute with low-fat cottage cheese and some grated asiago. Next time I try it I'll make sure to have the right cheese on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2007
This recipe is awesome! I have made it probably 5 times now. No matter what... this is my favorite and it actually tastes better then a lot of restaurants. As a tip, I recommend using hamburger (crumbled) in your pasta sauce as well as when you stuff your manicotti shells. (Just mix in your chilled, crumbled, hamburger in with your cheeses) before stuffing. I've tried the same with hot sausage, but you get the best results with hamburger (around 80-85% lean meat). I also prefer to use a (meat) pasta sauce. If you are at odds what to get, when preparing for this recipe. Ragu (meat) flavored is a good choice. You will be very satisfied with this recipe. It is a wonderful find! A+++ thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 224) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States