Three Cheese Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Really good. I have used both in manicotti pasta shells and in jumbo shells which I like best-easier to fill. I use italian bread crumbs and garlic salt, fresh basil, thyme and parsley from my garden-always turns out wonderful-I only cook for 30min so my shells don't get overcooked/crispy. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaVon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Super easy to make, and sooo yummy! The kids love this recipe, I've made it twice now! This is definately a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2009
Sooo yummy. I made this for my family a few times, and they cannot get enough of it. I always put ground beef in the sauce, and also tried stuffing the shells with spinach. Very very good, thanks so much for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
yum, yum yum! my husband and I loved this dish! you can also try wrapping the manicotti with breaded eggplant! it's a little heavier of a dish, but that just means you eat less :o) you can even use this cheese mix to make eggplant rollatini! I sprinkled more cheese on top to make it cheesier... I will definitely make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FabulousFoodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fair Lawn, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Lodi, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Yummy! I took another reviewers suggestion and only boiled the manicotti for 4 minutes. It was very easy to stuff them this way. I think I overstuffed them since I had 4 manicotti noodles left over. If I were to make any changes to it, I would absolutely add more cheese on the top before putting it in the oven. There was not enough cheese. Make sure you have a fantastic sauce ready, since this is super important for the overall taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri Velez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Fort Belvoir, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This recipe far exceeded my expectations! Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Encino, California, USA
Living In: June Lake, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2009
Very good. Instead of a mozzarella/Monterrey mixture, I used premixed 5-cheese Italian blend. Also used some more sauce than what was called for. All around good meal. My family liked it a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockwall, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I cooked a version of this recipe, adding in my own additions, but overall, it was very good. The sour cream is a twist I had never seen before in a manicotti recipe. I added some extra italian seasonings, oregano, finely chopped and sauted onion, mushroom and garlic. I topped the bake with sauted italian sausage and mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nikki Filippone
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
These were FANTASTIC! I made these for New Years Eve and they were devoured so fast I didn't know what happened. I made my own sauce based on the spaghetti sauce and meatball recipe from this site, and spread a thick layer beneath the manicotti, then I placed the manicotti neatly one by one in my dish, and covered with a nice thick layer of sauce. I then shred MORE mozzarella chese over the top and also sprinkles some freshly shredded parmesan over the top. AMAZING!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Filippone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States