Three Cheese Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 27, 2010
Probably my error but it was much too dry for my tastes. I did, however, split the recipe and bake in two smaller pans as half was for a friend. Her portion was better she said, mine had much too little sauce. In future whether I split it or not I will likely add about one half more the sauce as is called for. I like a 'juicier' manicotti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dustoffmom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Huntingdon, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
Yum! Served this recipe for a b-day party and it was a hit! I decided to add 1/2 lb. of homemade sausage and glad I did
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
This is the only manicotti recipe I use and everyone just loves it! Sometimes I add sauteed onions, peppers and mushrooms on top. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eureka Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
Added garlic to cheese filling and made my own sauce. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I made these last night. We loved this recipe! I used jumbo shells that I under cooked (easier to stuff), sprinkled in some garlic powder and some italian seasoning into the cheese blend after reading some reviews saying these were bland and used dried parsley instead of fresh. I didn't add much of the extra spices, maybe a half teaspoon of each. I don't think they were needed at all. I served these with Italian sausage, peppers and onions. They went perfectly together. I got raves for this dinner. The word that was used was scrumptious. I will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This is a great recipe! The only change I made to it was to use fresh pasta sheets and roll them instead of boxed pasta tubes. Its fast and easy and the cooking time is a little less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
These were pretty good but a little bland...I think it could use something else but can't pin point it..It's alot easier to fill the shells if you only cook for a few minutes, otherwise it's a mess and they just keep ripping in half..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lyss8928

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Under "Authentic Italian" this is listed. You just using sauce out of a can?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
So GOOD!! I added spinach to the recipe, and it was very very tasty!! I used Bartolli Portabello Marina sauce, which was great as well. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trixie33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Really good. I have used both in manicotti pasta shells and in jumbo shells which I like best-easier to fill. I use italian bread crumbs and garlic salt, fresh basil, thyme and parsley from my garden-always turns out wonderful-I only cook for 30min so my shells don't get overcooked/crispy. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaVon

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States