Three Cheese Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Used this one to make jumbo stuffed shells. I added a few more spices in the cheese mixture than were called for, and I also cooked 1 lb. of italian sausage to mix in - used half in the cheese, half in the sauce. OH MY! It was absolutely amazing. Thanks for a great basic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMEasterling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Love the cheese blend. Economical to use some Jack cheese and works great. I added a couple tablespoons Romano. Parmesan would work, too. I never par-boil pasta for lasagna, so I didn't for this manicotti either. With a bit of extra liquid (1/4 cup or so) in the baking dish, it cooks just fine. I used my own spaghetti sauce, so it wound up with meat in it. Next time I'll add some spinach to the cheese filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This was SOOOO good! I was generous with the sour cream so it may have been more like 4Tbs. Also, I defrosted some frozen spinach and crumbled it over the shells before covering with sauce and cheese. YUM! Thank you Kelly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina Brow
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I've been making this recipe for years, however, I do not use bread crumbs or sour cream and add drained canned spinach. My family loves it. I agree a little spicing up of the marina sauce is pretty easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
HOT TIP -I use a "Jerky Shooter" with the "Jerky Sticks" tube to stuff the manicotti. Buy a Jerky Shooter at Walmart, Bass Pro Shops, Cabella's. You don't need an expensive one, they sell a smaller plastic model that works fine for this. You want the one that has a tube for "Jerky Sticks", it's smaller. And I stuff jalapenos with it to make Atomic Buffalo Turds, cook them on my smoker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peculiarmike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Peculiar, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I love this recipe! I don't boil the noodles though, I stuff them uncooked then use extra tomato sauce/juice to cook the whole dish. I have added cooked spinach and cooked italian sausage to the cheese mix...yummy! Super easy dish to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SOAPSTER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
It was good; not sure about the sour cream, just found a weird aftertaste. Not really sure why there was breadcrumbs in the mixture and lack of egg. The fact it was different made me want to try it, but think I will stick with the age old traditional cheeserecipe. Hubby seemed to like it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This was really yummy, I would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I took others advice and added some extra seasonings (garlic powder, italian seasoning). I also stuffed the noodles raw, added 2 TBSP water to the sauce at the bottom of the pan, added the sauce on top, and then added another 2 TBSP of water before adding the cheese. Then I baked at 350 for 1 hour, covered with foil for 50 min and uncovered for 10. The noodles came out PERFECTLY and I didn't have to fight to stuff them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
My family loved this the only change I made was to add ground beef to the cheese mixture. I also used the recipe for "Inger's spaghetti sauce" I found on this site rather than just using canned sauce. It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States