Three Cheese Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This was DELISCIOUS!!!! not healthy :( but very good.... I love cheese and this Dish settled that craving!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Excellent! I made it following the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
this was awesome! this recipe was nice and cheesy and everything I love about manicotti. I used Italian seasoned bread crumbs, and that extra Italian flavor was like Heaven. This will be my manicotti go to recipe for years to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Very good recipe but does not need added salt!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This was a really good recipe...even though I messed up thinking I was using mozzarella but instead had accidentally substituted Monterrey Jack by mistake. Based on other viewer comments, I did add garlic salt, garlic powder and Italian seasoning (1/2 teaspoon each), but otherwise followed recipe as written. Have decided it really doesn't matter which cheese you use...really good with any one or more of them. Great recipe...thanks for posting!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
Great recipe. Of course I add our favorite spices and we sometimes add meat to the sauce. One tip I would give for the manicotti stuffing...I put the mixture in a zip lock bag, cut one corner a little and wrap like a pastry bag. After the noodles cool down, it's Very easy and quick to squeeze the mixture into the tube. Cookie dough tube presses would probably work also, but with the zip lock bag, no washing, just toss.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
Delicious! There are endless possibilities using the basic recipe. Made my own sauce from scratch with lots of Italian sausage, garlic, onions and spices. Used a zip lock with corner cut off to fill the uncooked pasta. Filled pasta with white cheeses (skipped the ricotta - don't care for it and used cottage cheese in its place). Also used some of the sausage in the cheese mixture plus an egg to firm it all up. Covered the pasta with the sauce and baked covered with foil for the first 30 min and then uncovered and added a bag of mozzarella for the last 10 then set the oven to broil for the browning of the cheese. Plenty of leftovers and even some for the freezer. Thanks for a keeper. Both my husband and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dave Otto
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
I Agree with those who said to jazz up the sauce. Other than that, this was a wonderful recipe. whole family loved it! Labour intensive but worth it. I may try stuffing raw shells and adding water to the sauce to cook the pasta in the oven rather than boing it first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
I tried this recipe & it was easy to make and very tasty - I just found it to be a little dry even though I used a whole jar of sauce but I would make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosa Caro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
It is very easy and filling! Second time I made it I added an egg and spinach to the cheese filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States