Three Cheese Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
Very Good. I haven't quite perfected getting the cheese into the Manicotti tubes without tearing a few.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chillicothe, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2006
I wanted to like this but I just couldn't. It was difficult to make, and all I could taste was the ricotta. The bread crumbs were noticable, texture I guess. I used meat in the spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amy beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
This is a family favorite in our house. We had a friend come over whose family is from Italy and he raved that it was as good as his Italian mothers. Thanks for a keeper recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
These were wonderful - it was like huge cheese-stuffed ravioli. My 4 yr old did not like them which surprised me. I didn't have enough cheese to stuff all the pasta - maybe I was putting too much in! :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
Excellent! Did not change a thing. Would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lumberton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
This recipe was sooo good! I've never made manicotti before, but it was so easy! My husband and I loved the final dish and I will definitely be making this in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey S.

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
Wow! Definitely restaurant quality! I used the italian sausage as suggested. Just squeezed it out of the casings and browned as normal, drained the fat afterwards. Made the filling a few hours ahead. After I par boiled the manicotti shells, I also cut a slit up the back of them to stuff. So much easier! Then I placed the cut side down and no one would ever guess! Also, just added my favorite pasta sauce on top, next time I will make the white sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWIMYFISH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westlake Village, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
This was a little time consuming to make, but definetely worth the effort! It was delicious! I didn't have a piping bag, so I cut the corner of a plastic baggie, and that worked fine. I also used a whole jar of spaghetti sauce. Thanks for sharing! My family loved this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2006
Wonderful! Tasty and delightful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2006
I served this as a starter dish and everyone wanted more. Actually I thought I made enough to feed my army but it all disappeared. Grandkids and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States