Three Cheese Manicotti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
this is my husbands favorite dish and I've always just winged my recipes but lately I haven't been happy with mine, so I seeked out sometime more concrete and came across this. I would give it more stars if I could, it was amazing and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2010
It tasted rather bland to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stacey smith

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fountain Inn, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Lemoore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
My family loves this recipe!I will definetly be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Redmond, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jburdet15
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
These are delicious! I'm a college student and a bunch of my buddies (none of whom cook as a general rule) and I made these for our cooking game night-- they were a big hit! My friend's suitemates even came out to sample and compliment! We didn't so much follow the numerical recipe, and we had to cook the sauce (we used a seasoned sauce) separately, but they still turned out pretty great. We served them with garlic bread, hashbrown-style potatoes, and a nice mandarin orange salad. Good stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jburdet15

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I love this recipe! My boyfriend's brother always request this! I do make a few changes, however. I add mushrooms because I love them :) I also use garlic salt instead of minced garlic, or fresh. Instead of ricotta cheese, I used drained cottage cheese. I have also found out that some sauces are really watery! I love to use Bertolli, or any other sauce that has a lot of personality. I also add a hint of parsley or cilantro. One of the two. It turns out so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
this was awesome...we went back for more and more! We will incorporate this into a monthly Italian night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
My husband and I loved this recipe! And its strange because my husband usually doesnt like to try too many new recipes but he really liked this. I will be making this again (he made me promised to make it often.) Happy eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This is a great recipe. I've made it twice so far. I wasn't able to find the manicotti shells (seriously!) so made it layered between lasagna noodles. I added about 1/3 cup of water to the sauce on the bottom, then covered with a layer of (uncooked) lasagna noodles and used the "no boil" method mentioned before. The first time I added spinach and mushrooms. The second time I skipped the spinach but added more garlic and more mushrooms. The second time I made it I was short mozzarella and had a little extra ricotta, so I made the normal mixture and then "iced" the top with the extra ricotta. It was delicious both times but I liked it the second time a little more. There is a lot you can do with this recipe. Next time I am going to add some sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This was wonderful. I did follow one suggestion by adding spinach and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Very very tasty! Family loved it. Like one other reviewer, I soaked these in very hot tap water for 15 minutes, so I did not need to boil them. Then when they cooled-- I took a scissors, and cut a slit all the way down one side of each Manicotti shell. Voila! Open them up, spoon in the filling, then pat them shut (the gooey filling keeps them closed, once you fill them). I used fresh garlic rather than garlic powder, and added a few Tablespoons of full fat Cream Cheese, which added a real "creaminess" to the filling. Loved it! Thanks..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherbg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitefish Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States