Three Cheese Manicotti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
Easy and so good. Great comfort food. I took the advice of other reviewers and soaked the noodles in really hot water instead of boiling them. And used a plastic resealable bag with the corner cut off to pipe the filling into the noodles. I divided the manicotti into two 7 x 11 baking dishes, put one in the freezer, and the other fed two adults and two young kids....just the right amount. Added a salad and crusty bread. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
DH & I really liked this recipe. But like other reviews, I just thought something was missing. I will definetely be making again with a few of the suggestions that I've read now. I'll update my review then. I generally spend time reading reviews before I make a recipe but this time I was in a hurry so thought I'd just go for it. Thanks for the great Manicotti!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frankie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Byron Center, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Followed recipe as written and loved it! Perfect blend of cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This recipe was great. So easy. We've just moved and my kitchen is a disaster, but this was no problem to throw together & clean up afterword. I used 2 large glass jars of strained tomatoes instead of sauce & tossed a handful of breadcrumbs into the filling (as I'd seen in a few other recipes) & it turned out great. I find it much easier to stuff the shells if you leave them a little undercooked. All 14 manicottis wouldn't fit in my dish, so I threw some in an 8x8. This recipe's definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
My husband is extremely critical on Manicotti recipes... his Mom's "is the BEST"! However, this one received glowing reviews from him and he ate seconds! I followed the recommendations provided on other reviews to not completely cook the shells before filling and found that it was a lot easier to fill. Added additional seasoning for more flavor as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
I make this all the time..my go to recipe and I always get SO many rave reviews! I always make it with the sauce from Worlds Best Lasgana and it is so good~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naomi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This was an easy recipe to make and it was my first time making manicotti! I added a lot of garlic, onion,and bell pepper spices into the cheese mixture and subbed garlic olive oil in place of the egg. I also chopped 1/2 of an onion and added that to the cheese mixture as well to bump up the flavor since some commented that the recipe as written is bland. I am looking forward to making this for dinner again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
sooooo easy and sooooo good... I used my own meat sauce instead of canned sauce.... really made it perfect!!! I will be making this agaian
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by p_ramirez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I'd been craving the manicotti from a local Italian eatery, but didn't feel like eating out after a long work week. So, I thought this homemade version might do the trick. Of course, I didn't expect it to taste nearly as good as the dish offered by my favorite restaurant. Much to my surprise, this dish was even better! I am thrilled to have found this recipe. Now I can enjoy the great taste that I love for a fraction of the cost. This was my first attempt at making manicotti, and it was much easier than I expected. I followed the suggestions to soak the noodles in hot water for 10-15 minutes rather than cooking them completely prior to stuffing them. To prepare the filling, I measured the ingredients into a gallon-sized plastic storage bag and squished it together to mix. I snipped off the corner of the bag and piped it into the partially cooked shells. I only had 2 cups of mozzarella, so I used 1-1/2 cups for the filling and 1/2 cup for the topping. I made Homemade Tomato Sauce II from this site for the sauce. I'm so glad that I gave this a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
My daughter and I loved this recipe though I did cut back a little on the Mozzarella that was mixed in with the ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States