Three Cheese Manicotti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
This was an easy recipe to make and it was my first time making manicotti! I added a lot of garlic, onion,and bell pepper spices into the cheese mixture and subbed garlic olive oil in place of the egg. I also chopped 1/2 of an onion and added that to the cheese mixture as well to bump up the flavor since some commented that the recipe as written is bland. I am looking forward to making this for dinner again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
sooooo easy and sooooo good... I used my own meat sauce instead of canned sauce.... really made it perfect!!! I will be making this agaian
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by p_ramirez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
I'd been craving the manicotti from a local Italian eatery, but didn't feel like eating out after a long work week. So, I thought this homemade version might do the trick. Of course, I didn't expect it to taste nearly as good as the dish offered by my favorite restaurant. Much to my surprise, this dish was even better! I am thrilled to have found this recipe. Now I can enjoy the great taste that I love for a fraction of the cost. This was my first attempt at making manicotti, and it was much easier than I expected. I followed the suggestions to soak the noodles in hot water for 10-15 minutes rather than cooking them completely prior to stuffing them. To prepare the filling, I measured the ingredients into a gallon-sized plastic storage bag and squished it together to mix. I snipped off the corner of the bag and piped it into the partially cooked shells. I only had 2 cups of mozzarella, so I used 1-1/2 cups for the filling and 1/2 cup for the topping. I made Homemade Tomato Sauce II from this site for the sauce. I'm so glad that I gave this a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMALEIGH

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
My daughter and I loved this recipe though I did cut back a little on the Mozzarella that was mixed in with the ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
OK, but don't know if I'll make again. I did cut back on the pasta sauce & it ws still alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
It was ok, a bit bland. Missing a little something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crowe4me

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Very good, but messy and time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I am just rating the filling because I made a fresh tomato basil sauce and homemade manicotti shells. The filling was perfect with added fresh basil and spinach. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
My husband who is not usually a manicotti fan loved this! I used the suggestion from some of putting the cheese mixture in a ziploc and cutting off the end to fill the shells. In addition, I added a bechamel sauce at the end which gave the dish a delicious creamy flavor. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I made this for my very picky husband and he LOVED it! I gave it 4 stars only because I changed a few things. I added a few pinches of crushed red peppers to the cheese mixture and used alfredo sauce instead of tomato. When I cooked it I covered it in tinfoil and cooked covered for 30 minutes. I removed the foil and added remaining cheese and cooked uncovered for 20 min (until the cheese was nice and brown)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States