Three Cheese Manicotti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Very tasty. We had to cook ours longer. It was our first time making manicotti and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
HELPFUL HINT: Mix cheese and refrigerate. When firm, roll cheese mixture into logs the length of the shells. Place logs in freezer. They don't have to freeze solid, but can be prepared and frozen for future use. This will make stuffing into warm shells a breeze!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Terry Payne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Delicious, delicious, delicious! I've made these several times and will be making them again this week. They are just so wonderful. I too cut the boiling time down for the shells so they would be easier to fill. Snipped a corner off a gallon bag, put my cheese filling in and pipped into the shells.. easy, breezy. I also went ahead and placed my cheese on top and covered with foil, then removed for the last 5 mins or so to brown slightly. Served with homemade french loaf and salad. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcfrk01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Loved the recipe, but did anyone else have a whole lot of cheese stuffing leftover? I thought I had filled the noodles pretty generously, but had quite a bit left. I'm going to try and freeze it and see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
came out great! Didn't change a thing! Cooked pasta by boiling for 8 minutes so the pasta didn't fall apart and kept its shape. Then just molded the mixture with my hands and just put it into the pasta! super easy! The mixture shaped very well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
I thought this was good. I did not boil or soak the noodles, just make sure noodles are covered in sauce and bake at 350 for one hour. I used the Ziploc bag trick and it works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This was my first attempt at manicotti, my boyfriend and I loved this, will definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
That's a keeper! Rich and satisfying. Took everything the other members of the site said under advisement. It was super tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Loved this recipe! I've never made manicotti before and this turned out great. The only change I will make for next time is to bake it for about 10 more minutes than instructed, it was just warm enough and we ate it as soon as it came out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
THIS WAS DELICIOUS! I made this in conjunction with a different meat manicotti recipe. That one was delicious, but this one was my favorite of the two! I followed it exactly and it turned out wonderful. Highly highly recommend! Was very easy to follow as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States