Three Cheese Manicotti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2015
I'm not a very experienced cook, however I found this very simple, and it came out tasting great. I didn't do the leave it in once boiling water for 15 minutes thing, but it wasn't that hard to stuff. Overall, very simple, and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
It was rather bland. The stuffing needs more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
This was great! Used Sicilian Homemade Ricotta Cheese from AR. Easy recipe and I followed the advice of one reviewer. I boiled water, removed from heat, and put the manicotti for 15 minutes. I'll probably do 13 minutes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
This recipe was delicious but I added a pound of lean ground beef and an 8oz package of cream cheese which then created enough of the mixture for another half box of manicotti so instead of three cheeses there were four...this made a great meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mirabella22
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
It was great! i used it tonight and it was my biggest hit yet. I used less motzzarella cheese but it was stil delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
This is my first time making and eating manicotti. This recipe was super easy to follow. I boiled the water, placed the manicotti in the pot, then turned off the burner. It basically cooked while I made the cheese mixture. I added finely diced onions to the cheese mixture (I love onions) and parsley & basil. By the time I was done with the mixture the pasta was nice & firm-not fully cooked-but very easy to stuff without the mess. I put the mix in a ziplock bag & cut off a corner for easier stuffing. Super delicious. Its one of the best recipes I've tried on this site & I will make it again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I'm cooking this now so will update. I added spinach as another vegetable. I cut the recipe in half cause it's just my boyfriend and myself, so we just needed 2 a piece for dinner and 2 for his lunch tomorrow. I have the ingredients, so it can be dinner one day next week also. I brought the water to a boil, turned the burner off, added 7 shells and waited 14 mins. Perfect Al dente. I only filled 6 shells, one split during cooking, and I had just enough filling for 6. I put a ball of filling in one end, used a small juice glass to stand the pasta tube up and filled it from the other end. My filling didn't really look all that soft to be squeezable, so that's how I filled it and it worked perfectly and easily. I might add a small amount of meat to the sauce next time. Since I split the recipe, I wish I had another small bag of mozzarella to sprinkle over it, at the same time, it already has a lot of cheese, it's more for presentation. Serving with a small romaine lettuce salad with tomatoes and croutons and a piece of garlic bread. I'll post a pic once plated. Txs for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael Showmaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collinsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I have made manicotti on several occasions, and I've learned that the suggestions by others of stuffing uncooked manicotti is MUCH easier than cooked. This recipe is basically good but not quite spicy enough for our taste. I add a little more garlic, some onion and Italian spices (your choice) to both cheese mixture (needs sea salt!) and sauce (I make my own, either with or without spicy Italian sausage; when entertaining, I offer both meatless and sausage-containing). I mix prepared sauce 1:1 with water to stuffed shells, cover shells in their baking dish and bake at 375 for 25-30 min. An interesting and more nutritious variant: Add chopped spinach to the cheese mixture before stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coralie Carraway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Very tasty. We had to cook ours longer. It was our first time making manicotti and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States