Three Cheese Manicotti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mirabella22
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
It was great! i used it tonight and it was my biggest hit yet. I used less motzzarella cheese but it was stil delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
This is my first time making and eating manicotti. This recipe was super easy to follow. I boiled the water, placed the manicotti in the pot, then turned off the burner. It basically cooked while I made the cheese mixture. I added finely diced onions to the cheese mixture (I love onions) and parsley & basil. By the time I was done with the mixture the pasta was nice & firm-not fully cooked-but very easy to stuff without the mess. I put the mix in a ziplock bag & cut off a corner for easier stuffing. Super delicious. Its one of the best recipes I've tried on this site & I will make it again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
I'm cooking this now so will update. I added spinach as another vegetable. I cut the recipe in half cause it's just my boyfriend and myself, so we just needed 2 a piece for dinner and 2 for his lunch tomorrow. I have the ingredients, so it can be dinner one day next week also. I brought the water to a boil, turned the burner off, added 7 shells and waited 14 mins. Perfect Al dente. I only filled 6 shells, one split during cooking, and I had just enough filling for 6. I put a ball of filling in one end, used a small juice glass to stand the pasta tube up and filled it from the other end. My filling didn't really look all that soft to be squeezable, so that's how I filled it and it worked perfectly and easily. I might add a small amount of meat to the sauce next time. Since I split the recipe, I wish I had another small bag of mozzarella to sprinkle over it, at the same time, it already has a lot of cheese, it's more for presentation. Serving with a small romaine lettuce salad with tomatoes and croutons and a piece of garlic bread. I'll post a pic once plated. Txs for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachael Showmaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collinsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
I have made manicotti on several occasions, and I've learned that the suggestions by others of stuffing uncooked manicotti is MUCH easier than cooked. This recipe is basically good but not quite spicy enough for our taste. I add a little more garlic, some onion and Italian spices (your choice) to both cheese mixture (needs sea salt!) and sauce (I make my own, either with or without spicy Italian sausage; when entertaining, I offer both meatless and sausage-containing). I mix prepared sauce 1:1 with water to stuffed shells, cover shells in their baking dish and bake at 375 for 25-30 min. An interesting and more nutritious variant: Add chopped spinach to the cheese mixture before stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coralie Carraway

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Very tasty. We had to cook ours longer. It was our first time making manicotti and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
HELPFUL HINT: Mix cheese and refrigerate. When firm, roll cheese mixture into logs the length of the shells. Place logs in freezer. They don't have to freeze solid, but can be prepared and frozen for future use. This will make stuffing into warm shells a breeze!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Terry Payne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Delicious, delicious, delicious! I've made these several times and will be making them again this week. They are just so wonderful. I too cut the boiling time down for the shells so they would be easier to fill. Snipped a corner off a gallon bag, put my cheese filling in and pipped into the shells.. easy, breezy. I also went ahead and placed my cheese on top and covered with foil, then removed for the last 5 mins or so to brown slightly. Served with homemade french loaf and salad. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jcfrk01

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Loved the recipe, but did anyone else have a whole lot of cheese stuffing leftover? I thought I had filled the noodles pretty generously, but had quite a bit left. I'm going to try and freeze it and see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
came out great! Didn't change a thing! Cooked pasta by boiling for 8 minutes so the pasta didn't fall apart and kept its shape. Then just molded the mixture with my hands and just put it into the pasta! super easy! The mixture shaped very well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States