Three Cheese Manicotti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Very very tasty! Family loved it. Like one other reviewer, I soaked these in very hot tap water for 15 minutes, so I did not need to boil them. Then when they cooled-- I took a scissors, and cut a slit all the way down one side of each Manicotti shell. Voila! Open them up, spoon in the filling, then pat them shut (the gooey filling keeps them closed, once you fill them). I used fresh garlic rather than garlic powder, and added a few Tablespoons of full fat Cream Cheese, which added a real "creaminess" to the filling. Loved it! Thanks..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherbg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitefish Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2010
I boiled for a couple minutes and stuffed- much easier.....terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lysa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
This is one of the first thing my boyfriend and I made at home together..it turned out AMAZING..I did use the idea of stuffing the manicottie while it was uncooked made it a lot easier and I added hamburger to the sauce which was really good too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
I tried this with the no-boil method suggested by many. I would rather spend the time carefully stuffing those cooked noodles next time, as it became a runny mess. The cheese mixture ran out everywhere and didn't stay in the shells. The sauce was runny and it didn't taste too great. Some of the noodles didn't get finished all the way through. Especially the ones in the middle, and the middle parts of the manicotti noodle. My kids wouldn't eat it and my husband ate it reluctantly and he's a huge fan. I tried to cover it with foil to help it cook better, it didn't make much difference, it's just best to boil and stuff, as they stay together better, in turn tasting better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
I took some of the advice from the others. I tried the Ziploc method however, the mixture kept popping the bag open and coming out the top. I didn’t cook my shells before filling them, I filled them and instead of adding water to the sauce mixture I just used a little extra sauce. And the last thing I did was right before they were done I took them out of the oven and added a little extra mozzarella and parmesan cheese to them and they were great. The hubby and my picky son loved them. They both we back for seconds. In fact my son has asked many times Mom when are you going to make them noodle things again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Quick to make using jar sauce if you are short on time and I softened the shells in hot water prior to stuffing. They cooked just fine in the oven with the sauce and I added 1/2 cup of water while cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisacooksnow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Excellent! I boiled the manicotti for 5 minutes so that it would be easier to stuff. Otherwise I made it as directed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
family approves, it came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Super yummy! I added 1lb. hamburger to the sauce! Loved by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AUTUMND7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pekin, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hopedale, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2010
I liked this easy recipe, nest time though I might cut down on the basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States