Three Cheese Manicotti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
This was so yummy and so easy to make. So cheesy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LeprosyRosy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This was delicious. I was short 1 cup of mozzarella so I substituted with 1 cup of cheddar for the inside cheese mixture. I also skipped the egg since I was out of them as well, added 1 tbls of fresh minced parsley to the cheese mix, and upped the sauce qty by 1 cup since I wanted a meat sauce. Used 1 lb of ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunni

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This was really good! I did change a few things. I didn't cook the manicotti first. Instead, I made sure that I added extra sauce and some water to the pan. I didn't measure. I used the time honored "eyeball" method :-) However, the pan had LOTS of sauce/liquid. I used garlic/basil pesto in place of the regular garlic. I covered it and baked at 350 for almost 75 minutes. Then I uncovered it until it was nice and bubbly and lightly brown, maybe 15 minutes. Let it sit for 15-20 minutes and dinner was served. The manicotti were done just right, the flavor of the filling was REALLY good. I made 1 1/2 of this recipe and it filled 2 packages of manicotti shells perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Me and my husband absolutely LOVED this! I added a pound of ground beef to the cheese mix, cause we can't do without meat in a meal! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacia2242

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Great recipe..a littel too cheesy.. will definitely add spinach next time.. overall what I expected
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndianBeauty

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
delicious! My entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrs Mortvedt
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Had a dinner party of a dozen people, and everybody loved it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Mortvedt
Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
This us good and was good as leftovers too. Tastes like a frozen meal. Just wished it tasted more gourmet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA
Living In: Enid, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Me and my mom make this and it turns out PERFECT each and everytime....its one of my favorite recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
AMAZING! I only used one 26oz can of sauce and it was plenty! And I only boiled the noodles for 5 min instead of 7 like it said on the package and they didn't fall apart but were perfectly cooked after baking in the sauce :) Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States