Three Cheese Manicotti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Not the most flavorful recipe, but extremely easy. I also put the filling in a ziploc and cut a hole in the corner to fill the shells. If it was a more time consuming recipe, I would've rated it probably 3 stars, but gave it 4 b/c of the simplicity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This was really good and I thought it was flavorful. I only used one jar of spaghetti sauce and just par-boiled the pasta before stuffing it. I also added broccoli that I finely diced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
My family loved it. I did add a little sauted onion and spinach to the cheese mixture. Anyone have any tips on how to keep the noodles from splitting after you boil them? Did I cook them too long?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Made this as written the first time, it was good. Now I cut the mozzarella cheese down to 2 cups and add a pound of cooked Italian sausage. Also use 2 jars of Ragu's white cheese sauce instead of red, I like it much better this way. Took other reviewers advice and did not precook the shells but added a cup of water and baked at 350 for an hour, perfect every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
I loved it!!! That was probably one of the best things I've ever made. I soaked the shells for minutes, but they still fell apart. I filled them anyway, pinching them shut and they managed to stay together and not come apart during the cooking process. My husband is already asking me to make this recipe for our Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Italian Mama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
very good! I was worried there wouldn't be enough stuffing, since I tend to be generous with the stuffing. But in the end, I still had enough left over to fill one more shell than I had. My family of 2 adults & 2 kidss ate half this - the kids had seconds (which is rare!), leaving the rest for leftovers. I added some spicy sausage to some of the shells to please hubby. I give it only 4 stars, cause even though it was very good, and I will make it again, I feel it still needs something... I may try adding some cooked spinach to the cheese mixture next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Have cooked this half a dozen times or more. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
A pretty good base recipe, but I found it very bland. The second time over, I seasoned the cheese mixture with salt and pepper, as well as some parsley and a pinch of nutmeg. I cooked the garlic in a tad of butter, just to soften them up a bit before adding them to the mix. (The first time I made it we were bitting into almost raw pieces of minced garlic!) I also shredded the mozzarella by hand, with the finest grate setting, which helped it melt more evenly into the mix. It takes a little longer in the oven then stated. But again, like I said, a pretty good base recipe, just season it a bit and then make it yours with your choice of ingredients!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This has good flavor but it was WAY too rich for us! I used cottage cheese instead of ricotta because I couldnt find ricotta. It doesnt have enough pasta to balance the richness of the cheese and sauce. I would add other things like peppers, mushrooms, etc to cut the proportion of cheese. I would also find a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This recipe is really good but it is very heavy. I halved the recipe because there are only 4 of us and there were still leftovers. Whoever said this was 6 servings must be feeding giants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Comanche, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States