Three Cheese Manicotti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
very good! I was worried there wouldn't be enough stuffing, since I tend to be generous with the stuffing. But in the end, I still had enough left over to fill one more shell than I had. My family of 2 adults & 2 kidss ate half this - the kids had seconds (which is rare!), leaving the rest for leftovers. I added some spicy sausage to some of the shells to please hubby. I give it only 4 stars, cause even though it was very good, and I will make it again, I feel it still needs something... I may try adding some cooked spinach to the cheese mixture next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Have cooked this half a dozen times or more. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
A pretty good base recipe, but I found it very bland. The second time over, I seasoned the cheese mixture with salt and pepper, as well as some parsley and a pinch of nutmeg. I cooked the garlic in a tad of butter, just to soften them up a bit before adding them to the mix. (The first time I made it we were bitting into almost raw pieces of minced garlic!) I also shredded the mozzarella by hand, with the finest grate setting, which helped it melt more evenly into the mix. It takes a little longer in the oven then stated. But again, like I said, a pretty good base recipe, just season it a bit and then make it yours with your choice of ingredients!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
This has good flavor but it was WAY too rich for us! I used cottage cheese instead of ricotta because I couldnt find ricotta. It doesnt have enough pasta to balance the richness of the cheese and sauce. I would add other things like peppers, mushrooms, etc to cut the proportion of cheese. I would also find a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2011
This recipe is really good but it is very heavy. I halved the recipe because there are only 4 of us and there were still leftovers. Whoever said this was 6 servings must be feeding giants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Comanche, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
Perfect cheese manicotti! I made as written except that I heated it covered with foil for 30 minutes and then uncovered, sprinkled with the rest of the mozzarella and baked for another 15 minutes. Absolutely perfect. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2011
This dish was a hit for adults and children alike. I changed the amount of ricotta cheese to 1 cup (because I dont like the taste) and substituted a combination of sauteed garlic, 1T red onion, 1c. mushrooms and a handful of spinach. I also only used a jar and a half of pasta sauce. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Very easy to make and very yummy for your tummy :) Didn't have any ricotta so used cottage cheese instead. I used garlic basil sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I didnt have parmesan so I used romano instead. The cheese filling was good. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Even the leftovers were delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States