Three Cheese Manicotti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
OK, but don't know if I'll make again. I did cut back on the pasta sauce & it ws still alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
It was ok, a bit bland. Missing a little something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crowe4me

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Very good, but messy and time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I am just rating the filling because I made a fresh tomato basil sauce and homemade manicotti shells. The filling was perfect with added fresh basil and spinach. 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
My husband who is not usually a manicotti fan loved this! I used the suggestion from some of putting the cheese mixture in a ziploc and cutting off the end to fill the shells. In addition, I added a bechamel sauce at the end which gave the dish a delicious creamy flavor. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
I made this for my very picky husband and he LOVED it! I gave it 4 stars only because I changed a few things. I added a few pinches of crushed red peppers to the cheese mixture and used alfredo sauce instead of tomato. When I cooked it I covered it in tinfoil and cooked covered for 30 minutes. I removed the foil and added remaining cheese and cooked uncovered for 20 min (until the cheese was nice and brown)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
This is a keeper! Delicious! I tried using a plastic bag like a reviewer had recommended but I cut the hole way too big! So I used a baby soon and that worked perfectly! If this were served at a restaurant it would be a $15 plate at least! Yummm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vennettes_mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This was my first attempt at manicotti and it was really good. I boiled the water, dropped the noodles in, and let set for 5 min. This worked out great! I also put the cheese mixture in a baggie and snipped off the end to stuff them. I found i needed to put my fingers on the end i wasn't stuffing so it didn't smoosch out the back. I also think that there was too much pasta sauce, unless you are just sauce crazy (i used 1 1/2 cans and could have probably done with 1).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
My husband and I LOVE this recipe! It was my first time ever trying to make any version of manicotti at home and it was wonderful!. I've made it twice now and I plan on keeping the recipe on my menu. It was very simple to make. To make filling the manicotti easier I suggest (as a previous reviewer did) that you fill a plastic baggy with the stuffing and cut off the corner to push the filling into the pasta. Much easier. Also, be gentle with the noodles because they tend to rip pretty easily. You should definitely try this !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kcrawford13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kissimmee, Florida, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
This is a great classic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 345) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States