Three Cheese Manicotti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
We fixed today as one of the items for our Christmas dinner. I cooked the noodles for 4 minutes and used a large bag to fill them with the cheese mixture. Everyone enjoyed it. I will definitely make it again and may add some spinach next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
This was soo good !! I made it for dinner tonight and I must say it was amazing. Even my 2 year old loved it . It just had the right amount of everything. BUT I did it with a homemade meat sauce. 5 stars all around !!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
Easy and so delicious -- a huge hit at our potluck last night! I made two changes. First, I cut the basil in half and it was still plenty. Second, I stuffed the UNcooked shells. Just add about a cup of water to the sauce, cover the pan with foil, and bake about 50-55 minutes till noodles are tender. Four stars because I think it would have been way too much basil had I not cut it back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCKim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tracy2303
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Very easy recipe. I cut down on the basil because I'm not a huge fan and made my own sauce, but this was really good. My husband even went back for seconds and he never does that. He said this recipe is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raisin City, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
Excellent recipe. Only changes made were to briefly blanche the manicotti in hot water before stuffing, and substituted one cup of the ricotta with cottage cheese (a personal preference). It was delicious. I will make this again, only next time will not blanche the manicotta first. As much sauce as this requires it is not necessary. It will cook to perfection al dente if baked for one hour covered in the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2009
I added hamburger to the cheese mixture to thicken it up a bit but was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Patoka, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2009
I soaked shells as previous reviewer suggested for 15 min in hot water. easier to stuff mixture.added 1/2 cup water to the sauce at bottom of pan cooked 35 minutes.AMAZING!! ALSO USED FRESH MOZZERELLA BALL for added gooeyness!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This is a really good basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Russellville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Really yum! Only thing I had to change was that I used some Jack as I ran out of Mozzarella. Also used fresh basil instead of dried. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christie Brasser

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 347) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States