Three Cheese Manicotti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
Really yum! Only thing I had to change was that I used some Jack as I ran out of Mozzarella. Also used fresh basil instead of dried. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
this was definitely a great recipe i am making it again as requested aand im sure it will not be the last time that it is requested thanks so much for your help!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by countrygurl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
My family said that "I had really outdone myself with this dinner." The only change i made was that i added 1 lb of cooked italian sausage to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I absolutely love the chese mixture for this manicotti. It is to die for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
This tasted every bit as delicious as a restaurant. Loved loved loved this recipe and so did my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Definitely an excellent starter manicotti recipe. But the filling was in some ways lacking. I love garlic more than most, but it seemed like there should be more than just the garlic flavor in there. I used the suggested method of stuffing with a ziploc baggie cut at one corner, filling uncooked shells and adding a cup of water to the sauce plus the cooking time of 1 hour. Worked like a champ. But there still wasn't an exuberant amount of sauce (I even diced some fresh tomatoes and added on top) I waited until I took it out of the oven to sprinkle the cheese (would the sauce have been juicier otherwise???). The sauce I picked clashed with the filling, too, IMO, so next time I'll make it myself or pick a different brand (Ragu is awesome). The recipe is a keeper, but feel free to tinker with flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This was a hit with everyone in my family. I made the "World's Best Pasta Sauce" from this site, adding sauteed baby bella mushrooms. I soaked the manicotti shells in hot water for 5 minutes & filled using the plastic bag with the tip cut off method, & they were a breeze to fill because the shells were still firm. I added a cup of water to my sauce & cooked for an hour. The result was a firm, delicious Manicotti. The mixture of cheeses: Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
The recipe was good, but I made some changes, I added garlic and onions to the cheese mixture. I added spinach as well. I did not boil the manicotti through, I boiled it for 3-4 mins and and then filled it. I wish I had listened to others and put the cheese mixture in a zip lock bag because it was a pain to get the mix inside. But it tasted great, my son & husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mamaroneck, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
yummmmm!!! family loved it! I used only one jar pasta sauce, and used fresh basil and added fresh parsley. End result=NOM NOM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sandsurfsun85

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
Very good this one is a keeper for us :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngelaW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States