Three Cheese Manicotti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I made the no-boil version with this stuffing. It was delicious! To make the meal more hearty I browned 1lb ground beef and poured the rest of the jar of sauce on it and spread that mixture on top of the manicotti in the baking dish. It basically made it more like a form of lasagna but the tubes full of cheese were still there. I could have used a little more sauce too bad the jars aren't 32oz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NYDadCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Webster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This was a really yummy recipe! I did make a couple of changes which everyone really enjoyed, but I'm also sure it would have been very good as is. The first change I made was that I diced onion and sauted the garlic and onion in olive oil and put in the cheese mixture. The other change I made was that I substituted grated asiago cheese instead of parmesan, I think it really adds some favor that is usually lacking in cheese manicotti. Asiago cheese is very very strong so this change may not be for everyone, but we thought it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Really liked this and it was fairly easy to prepare. Next time I will just boil the noodles instead of letting them soak since I like my noodles to be fairly soft. Used cottage cheese instead of ricotta and Romano cheese instead of Parmesan. Also halved the basil as suggested. Served with french bread and a salad and even my 4 yr old gobbled up his dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lehi, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
Awesome recipe! The first one I've rated as 5 stars because I wouldn't change the recipe at all. Very good, my boyfriend and I both loved it. I'm sure I gained 5lbs from all the cheese and the amount I ate, but it was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Great Recipe! My 3 picky eater sons loved this and one even said "can you make this everynight mom"... Used other reviews and didn't boil manicotti noodles, just let them soak in hot water while I prepared the rest. A keeper that I will pass on to family and friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Restaurant quality meal. Beau said he liked it better then our favorite Italian place!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Excellent! Thanks for the baggie trick; it worked great. I think I need to keep it in longer though because it was lukewarm but I will make note for next time. Now I have lunch for a couple of days. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
very easy to make, absolutely delicious, and very filling. I did go with everyone else and i soaked them in hot water for about 7 minutes. i would recommend this recipe to anyone!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
Awesome easy recipe. I use Jumbo shells instead of manicotti because it is easier to stuff. The only thing I add is black pepper. You will enjoy this wasy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Added cottage cheese as my family is picky about ricotta. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Mason

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panora, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States