Three Cheese Manicotti II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
My son made this recipe. Delicious. He added 1 cup chopped drained (wilted) spinach to the cheese mixture. He used the Best Marinara Sauce Yet recipe (also fabulous). He split the recipe in half and froze one pan. We ate with a caesar salad and crusty roll. There were two left which we had the next day with Chicken Parmesan, caesar salad, and roll. What a treat for a mom with a broken foot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NB Roy
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
So Yummy, my family was still talking about it weeks afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
My daughter and I fixed this last night for dinner and it was PERFECT! I didn't have any minced garlic so I added some garlic powder instead and Mmmmm, nice and cheesy and delicious! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I took everyone's tips and used them. I soaked the noodle for 15 minutes in hot water. I added a little extra basil and sugar. Added mushrooms in the sauteed onion's and garlic. Added tomato paste and sauce. Added garlic salt and pepper. Used the Ziploc bag trick and cooked for 40 minutes instead of 25. Turned out great, topped with fresh parmesan and parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2010
I try this recipe exactly how it says and turn out great.Will do it again and again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by special-kei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
If you don't mind the taste of store-bought pasta sauce, this is a very good tasting recipe. I've been spoiled, so I had to doctor my sauce up quite a bit with some garlic, minced onion, parsley, italian seasoning, basil, salt and sugar. Instead of fully boiling and cooking the noodles I soaked in very warm water for 15 minutes and added an extra 1/4 C. water to the sauce. The three-cheese stuffing was delectable and I will continue to make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Abbey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manchester, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
LOVED IT! Definitely recommend using a pastry bag or a ziplock with the tip cut off to fill the shells. I followed the recipe exactly, and it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mustang, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
This was a very easy, great recipe! I followed the directions completely and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Stellar manicotti recipe! On the first bite, I was expecting the average Italian flavor, but my tastebuds got a fabulous shock! Perfect blend of textures and flavors. This dish is casual enough for a family meal, yet classy enough for entertaining. I did make some modifications: 1) added ground beef to pasta sauce, 2) added 2 cups chopped & cooked spinach to filling. I distributed noodles between a 9x13 dish and an 8x8 square dish for baking. Served with green beans and Italian bread spread with olive oil. Quite a bit prep time -- mostly filling the noodles. But it was worth it! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 'Ailina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lafayette, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
very good and very easy. The whole family loved it. Will be made again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorrie Turnage Kibler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States