Three Cheese Macaroni with Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Fried 1 pound of hamberger meat and used rotel (mild)...Used sherdded cheese. Topped with crisp bacon. Luv this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Dan George

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
I used only 1 lb. of medium shells but 2 cans of tomatoes and more cheese than called for, cutting the cubes into smaller pieces - used colby/jack, cheddar, and a few cut up slices of muenster. I also mixed in about a tablespoon of butter into the hot, drained shells and mixed in the cheese, tomatoes, S&P,and some garlic in the hot pot to melt it down a little before putting into baking dish. Came out GREAT and the leftovers reheated better than expected, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evergreen Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Romeoville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Adrienne
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
A new favorite in the family. My husband and I have it almost monthly. :) We tried it also with fresh tomatoes instead of canned. Delicious and a little bit healthier. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This has been a family recipe for over 50 years - my mom and grandmother ran a restaurant and this was on our menu every Friday! A few changes we make - we use canned whole tomatoes and squish them up with our fingers - they just always seem juicier and some folks don't like stewed tomatoes or always have them on hand. We also add a lot of ground black pepper (I prefer fresh cracked but you can use ready-ground too). Just as a note - this is NOT a creamy mac and cheese recipe - not meant to be! The cheese will be rather clumpy and not spread throughout but it is marvelous that way! One hint - if you do have leftovers, saute them in a little butter/margarine the next day - even better!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: North Huntingdon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
I took suggeations from other viewers and added a dollop of sour cream and some garlic powder. When we used cubes of cheese it tasted better than when we used shredded - our imagination maybe??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I could not believe how good this was!!!!! I used italian diced tomatoes, mozzarella cheese, sour cream and extra garlic and onion. This was superb and I want to keep on eating this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookie monster crunch

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
Excellent! I added a splash of milk when I was melting the cheese down, and added a bit of cream cheese... We used a pre-shredded mix of mozza, cheddar and Jack! Very yummy - I couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I LOVED the tomotaes in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
Made it exactly the way it was with the exception of mozzarella cheese instead of white cheddar and it was delicios.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmelita

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
I used petite diced tomatoes and a mexican blend of shredded cheese. Also added garlic powder, onion powder and a bit of melted butter. Lots of ways to vary this with what you have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Lobster Mac and Cheese

Chef John's decadent dish of Lobster Mac and Cheese is WAY easier than it looks!

Baked Homemade Macaroni and Cheese

A buttery cracker topping and rich cheese sauce make it a family favorite.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States