Three Cheese Green Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
delicious!! Have made for potlucks and come back with empty bowl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
We used a dark balsamic vinegar and it turned out fine. Also, recipe doesn't mention tomatoes but picture shows them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: White, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I was a bit dissapointed with this salad. However, if some tweaks were made the salad would be good. Even with it being a "three cheese green salad", it was a bit too much cheese for me, and I love cheese. The nuts added a great balance and crunch to the salad, and the dressing was good, but it was a bit bitter for my liking. Be prepared to tweak this recipe to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by snowbunny_loves2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Centro, California, USA
Living In: Imperial, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Delish! I used pine nuts instead of pecans. Very versatile salad. It would be great with chicken or the addition of apples or dried cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
We liked this one! I realize the title of this recipe indicates that this is a “green” salad, however I had some little grape tomatoes that I needed to use up, so I threw them in. I thought they added great color and complimented the other ingredients nicely. I also thought the amount of cheese was excessive, so I cut back to about two tablespoons of each. The dressing was ok, but I think there are better balsamic dressings out there. I’d make this again, but use a different dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Great salad. Very tasty and refreshing. I didn't have feta so I used blue cheese and it was wonderful! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Very tasty. Even my husband ate all of his. And he is a meat and potatoes man, not much into other veggies or salad. He even said it was "pretty good". I used green leaf lettuce, and only had dark balsamic vinegar. The cheese tended to stay at the bottom of the bowl due to gravity and didn't really "mix" with the lettuce pieces. Nice dressing, but was more than enough and I could have gotten by with less. Thanks for the great recipe. I will fix this again. It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
GREAT SALAD! I do a meal once a quarter for our church. I made this salad and served it with Bacon Wrapped Chicken. The MEN were coming into the kitchen and telling me what a good salad it was. Whatever you do don't leave out the pecans. They make the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Mallory Bond

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Sand Springs, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
WOW, this was loved by all in the family and will be made often in our house I am sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama of four

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
The large amount of dressing this recipe makes is not an issue, you just don't add it all to the salad at once! After I tossed the salad, I added just enough dressing to coat lightly and refridgerated the rest for the next day! I would not decrease the spices at all, it was fine the way it was. Delicious salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pear and Blue Cheese Salad

A green salad gets dressed up with sliced pears, candied pecans, and blue cheese.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Green Grape Salad

This dessert salad is creamy with bursts of grape flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States