Three Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This really was VERY tasty for how simple it was! I froze it after preparing it in anticipation for Christmas Dinner. Turned out delicious! One of the best dishes on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Photo by Bonnie Ezell
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I have tried this recipe and it's true if you love cheese. You will love this !!! I didn't have all the cheeses but I improvise on a couple items: I use sour cream , onions, sharp cheese , pepper, and garlic powder. All in all it all gone!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Ezell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Made this dish today as a side dish for my husband's take to work dinner. Followed the directions exactly, which I feel as many others-that's how a published recipe should be rated - no changes. All we can say is WOW!!! It does have high caloric, fat & cholesterol content & the potatoes were a little al dente as per the cooking time directions. Potatoes were sliced 1/16" thick & layered in a 9"x13" casserole dish. I cooked it at 325 in a convection oven for the 30+30 minutes. I look forward to trying the suggestions from other reviewers to lighten this dish. But it was excellent & easy without all the extra steps suggested(which = extra labor, time & cleanup).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorimccar

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I carmelized the onions first and loved this-- Only change I would make is to boil the potatoes a bit first next time to help with cooking time and final texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Great recipe! Everyone loved it! Garlic needs to be finely chopped. I used no salt garlic powder with parsley also.I substituted a bag of 6 cheese Italian for the parmesan & provolone. This saved some $ and it tasted great! Sprinkled the last layer with parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
This recipe requires at least an extra 30 minutes to bake. I set it at 350 throughout.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Bartman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by proudmomma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lehigh Acres, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
This recipe is awesome! I sliced my potatoes VERY thin with a mandolin which worked well for the texture. I crushed the garlic and minced. I just dotted the garlic throughout each layer. It was a HUGE hit! I am making this as a side for Thanksgiving dinner.... per requests!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Followed recipe exactly. My son loved these. The rest of us thought this was way to rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This was HANDS DOWN, the best scalloped potato recipe in recent times. I added diced onion to the layers and also added the minced garlic, salt and pepper with my cream. The scents from my kitchen were mesmerizing. I used a mandolin to slice the potatoes super thin. Thanks for sharing this AWESOME RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 615) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three-Cheese Garlic Scalloped Potatoes

See how to make cheesy, cheesy oh-so-cheesy scalloped potatoes.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes Secret Recipe

This "secret recipe" is so delicious, you just might want to double it.

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States