Three Cheese Chicken Penne Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Really great dish! My husband loved it!! I'm not a fan of cream cheese in pasta, so I used ricotta cheese instead, and real fresh grated parmesan instead of the pre-grated Kraft parmesan. I will definitely make this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emma_mootz3
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This was very good. I used Di Parma 4 cheese for the pasta sauce and left out the spinach. I have very picky eaters and they all ate this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Excellent! Added fresh garlic, parsley, oregano, and crushed red pepper flakes to kick the flavor up a notch. My husband absolutely raved over this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I really liked this recipe, but I changed it quite a bit. The changes made it amazing! when cooking the chicken I also added 1.5 TBS extra virgin olive oil, 1 medium white onion, small zucchini, 4 cloves of minced garlic and 1/4 cup of fresh basil, 1tsp. salt and 1 tsp. oregano. I also didn't add the light cream cheese or the other cheeses. Instead I added 1/2 cup Italian mixed cheese to the mixture and then added the rest of the cheese on the top for the last 3 minutes of cooking. It turned out amazing! I loved it and my boyfriend was raving about it! Make these changes and you'll enjoy this tasty dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This is a great pasta recipe. My kids loved it, and they are so picky. I used a bag of frozen spinach and 16 ounces of multigrain pasta (whole box), but it turned out great. The baking dish needs to be bigger, I used 13 by 9. The multigrain pasta is great, it stays consistent, and doesn't get mushy, and it's healthy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Used regular penne instead of multigrain, frozen spinach, added some garlic when I sauteed the chicken, and no tomatoes (added some extra sauce) and it came out pretty good. Something was definitely missing, so I'll work on tweaking it next time, but will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Exeter, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
Easy and quick to make and was good. I think the chicken should be cooked with more just just the basil add first for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
We love this recipe! So easy to make. I usually just get a bag of mixed italian cheeses and add a few more spices. It turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chipper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
i love this recipie, it is delicious, but it needs a larger pan than what is called for. i could not fit everything in an 8" baking dish. i needed a 9x13.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This was so simple to make and delicious! I made mine with palomino sauce and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States