Three Cheese Chicken Penne Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
awesome recipe... i mixed alfredo and marinara for the sauce, which i probably wouldn't do again because it was real heavy after adding the cream cheese... also, i added mushrooms... i would definitely make this again because you can vary the flavors so much depending on the sauce you use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Really great dish! My husband loved it!! I'm not a fan of cream cheese in pasta, so I used ricotta cheese instead, and real fresh grated parmesan instead of the pre-grated Kraft parmesan. I will definitely make this dish again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emma_mootz3
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2010
It's a good recipe, but maybe needed more cheese, some salt, in general extra "stuff". But still good! Great with a salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2010
made this for dinner last night and it was a major hit my husband loved it along with the kids. they arent big on veggies if its not corn or green beans they wont eat it but they ate the spinach. only thing i didnt differently was used 3 cups of penne and more pasta sauce because i had no tomatos. it was quick & easy perfect with garlic bread will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvs2cook24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I felt that this was a great way to sneak in some extra veggies for my family. The only way I altered this recipe was adding 8 oz of sliced fresh mushrooms. It has becomes a favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2010
this was great!! 2 make it better i added mushrooms, green chilis, and olives!! i think i added paprika and garlic also garlic powder also... i also used tyson already grilled ckn!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
Very good, a nice easy meal. When I make it again I plan to add more fresh basil then recommended for a bit more flavour. I also changed the sauce out with a rose vodka sauce made by classico... was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2010
This was pretty unremarkable. I used regular (not multigrain) pasta and added mushrooms and extra sauce. Also used full fat cheese, and it still was pretty blah. Kids wouldn't even eat it. I just don't think we're casserole people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Delia loves this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
We love this recipe! So easy to make. I usually just get a bag of mixed italian cheeses and add a few more spices. It turns out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chipper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lubbock, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States