Three Cheese Chicken Penne Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
i love this recipie, it is delicious, but it needs a larger pan than what is called for. i could not fit everything in an 8" baking dish. i needed a 9x13.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This was so simple to make and delicious! I made mine with palomino sauce and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
Love this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
OMGoodness!!=0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
This is a really great base recipe to change and substitute as needed. I found this searching for a pasta dish (my husband was craving it) and wanted to use things I had on hand. I omitted spinach (hubby doesnt care fot it), added lots of garlic and more basil than called for and subed feta for the mozz (bc thats waht i had on hand) and it was a big hit! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I literally just got done making this and I thought it was veryy good, as did my boyfriend. he LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
This turned out very well! I used the Mexican cheese blend instead of the Mozzarella and omitted the basil since I didn't have any. Other than that, it was a smash hit as I served it with some garlic bread and a fresh salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReignGoddess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
I really liked this recipe, but I changed it quite a bit. The changes made it amazing! when cooking the chicken I also added 1.5 TBS extra virgin olive oil, 1 medium white onion, small zucchini, 4 cloves of minced garlic and 1/4 cup of fresh basil, 1tsp. salt and 1 tsp. oregano. I also didn't add the light cream cheese or the other cheeses. Instead I added 1/2 cup Italian mixed cheese to the mixture and then added the rest of the cheese on the top for the last 3 minutes of cooking. It turned out amazing! I loved it and my boyfriend was raving about it! Make these changes and you'll enjoy this tasty dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: May 12, 2010
Excellent! Added fresh garlic, parsley, oregano, and crushed red pepper flakes to kick the flavor up a notch. My husband absolutely raved over this. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2010
An excellent dish that was just as tasty the sixth time as it was the first (I made this for my dinners during my work week). Might try tossing in a bay leaf to add a little more savory flavor next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States