Three Cheese Chicken Penne Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
My whole family loved this! I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Awesome recipes, will do it again. Added mushrooms, onions, garlic powder. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Great recipe, though I admit I didn't try it with chicken. My chicken was still frozen when I opened the fridge, but I saw some bulk Italian sausage and thought I would try that in place of chicken. Awesome flavor, the kids love it. Still haven't tried the chicken version because the sausage version is great. Fits best in a 2.5 quart casserole dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
OMG this is so delicious!! Super easy too! I actually used canned, cooked chicken because that's the only thing I had on hand. Didn't make a difference though, still a very flavorful recipe! Would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
My family loved this meal! However I tasted the noodles before I put it in the oven and I thought it tasted better before. The 20 minutes in the oven made it a little too dry. Next time I make it I'm going to add garlic to the chicken and only put it in the oven for 10 minutes or just enough time to let the cheese melt instead of the 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I didn't have multigrain penne pasta so I subbed corkscrews. Decided at the last minute to leave out the diced tomatoes and just use a large can of pasta sauce. This makes a lot of food!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
This would probably be a great recipe, but I'm a murphy's law cook and my 'alterations' turned it into a mushy mess. Here's what I learned: 1) Don't use quick cooking pasta. It disintegrates, and mixed with frozen spinach turns into glop. 2) The missing ingredient is garlic. Lots of garlic. 3) NEVER use quick cook pasta. Seriously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This was very, very yummy! I used less spinach than called for(my boyfriend is spinach-phobic) and he reluctantly admitted he loved it- even with the spinach. I accidentally picked up a can of whole tomatoes instead of diced, so I just drained them and chopped those up, and I think the extra juices from that made the sauce a bit too runny...but it was still very, very good! This one definitely goes in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I really like this and have made it several times. I don't ever put spinach in it, but my family, even picky kids, eat it. I, just out of habit, used a 9x13 pan and my husband likes things saucy, so I added an entire jar of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Easy and Delicious! I have made it with and without the chicken and it is great both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BETHAROO2U

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States