Three Cheese Chicken Penne Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jw14
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This is very easy to make! I've made it once with chicken which was delicious and this time with ground beef. Both very good!! I used a 8oz can of tomato sauce and a can of condensed tomato soup. I didn't have basil so I used oregano and garlic for flavor. I had fresh tomatoes from my garden so I diced those up and added them instead of a can of tomatoes. I followed the recipe as directed! Excellent and easy to make! My family loves it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sugarcain
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This is a great recipe to use as a base and get creative! I added 2 green zucchini, 5 minced garlic cloves and crushed red pepper flakes to the chicken bits with olive oil and sautéed them together. Then I added 1 lb of asparagus (trimmed and cut into 1 inch pieces) to the last 3-4 minutes of the boiling pasta. I omitted the spinach because I was using what I had on hand. I used cheddar/jack mix and fresh parmesan. Baked covered for 10 minutes with foil then dusted a bit more cheese and baked uncovered for about 10 more minutes. Since the recipe calls for kraft parm, trust and believe I liberally topped off my plate with that. And this is SOOOOOO good left over. As pastas usually are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
OMGoodness! This was the most wonderful dish. Couldn't get the multigrain penne pasta but the regular was fine! We ate till we were stuffed and finished off the leftovers the next day! Might have to double the recipe next time! Thank you! From Eva
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
This was really good but I forgot the cream cheese so next time I will have to remember it and it might be even better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
This was definitely the best recipe I've tried from Kraft as of yet, and from anywhere, lately! The only thing I did differently was use a 5oz package of spinach, and some more mozzarella on top. More spinach would probably be fine, but not sure about the entire amount. Just delicious, though - equivalent to a restaurant dinner, for sure. Will gladly serve this to company to impress. Easy and so tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I added 4 cloves of garlic, mushrooms and substituted ground turkey for chicken. It turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Wolkerstorfer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Oh so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
I found this recipe to be rather bland and added cajun spice to jazz it up. I did not have any cream cheese, so used some heavy cream I had leftover from another recipe. Still not sure if the cream cheese would have added more flavor. Also, I used whole wheat pasta -- as the recipe called for -- and found it's taste incompatible with tomato sauce. I want to like ww pasta, but it's just not the same. The like the basic premise of this recipe, but it needs a lot of tweaking. I would also double the spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
Omg, I cant even began to tell you guys how good this recipe was I loved it !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I loved this. I used fusili pasta and frozen spinach which both worked wonderfully. I may increase the chicken next time but it was great as is (I used a garlic and herb pasta sauce).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States