Three-Cheese Chicken Penne Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2015
Thanks for the great recipe! I doubled it and used a 9x13 glass dish- worked perfectly. I didn't have enough chicken on hand, and I wanted more veggies anyway, so I added 2 small sliced zucchini and a can of rinsed and drained cannelini beans. Also used thigh instead of boob because that's what I had. Saute'd the chicken with diced onion and deglazed the pan with a splash of white wine, added some rosemary and red pepper flakes... All of the changes I made were basically minor/superficial. The bones of the recipe are spot-on. Play around according to your tastes and what you have. The recipe works! Will DEFINITELY make again! Even without meat alltogether!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
Simply put - AMAZING. Restaurant quality, would definitely serve to guests. It even tastes great reheated the next day. It takes a lot for me to rate something 5 stars, but this is honestly one of the best dinners I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
Well, it was a really good base, and for that I am giving it 3 stars. But, I followed the directions, and it was really, REALLY bland. It needs a LOT of seasoning--garlic, oregano, more basil, little salt & crushed red pepper would really make the world of difference. One reviewer mentioned adding a little wine to the sauce; that would probably be awesome. I'll make it again, but not just like the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Husband and I loved the flavor. It was so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2015
This was a great recipe that I will be making again. The only change I made was adding poultry seasoning to the chicken while I cooked it. My whole family ate it so its a keeper for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Used more cream cheese than what was called for, cause I love my cream cheese. Used romano instead of mozz because that's what I had on hand. Other than that I followed the recipe perfectly and LOVED it. Next time I will add some red pepper flakes to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smarsten

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Enumclaw, Washington, USA
Living In: Buckley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I had to make do with what I had so only one small can of tomato sauce was used. The cream cheese I used full 8oz Which made this come together. I cooked the chicken in olive oil with 3 chopped basil leaves and seasoned the chicken to my liking (adobo & pepper). Once cooked I added pasta (bow tie) spinach and cream cheese to the chicken and mixed well on low simmer. Now for the fun stuff. Butter the casserole dish and start layering as such...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Three Cheese Chicken Penne Pasta Bake Haiku: "So mine was 'two-cheese. Oops, no Neufchatel on hand. But hey, it was good!" Other than not having the cream cheese, I followed the recipe as directed (OK fine, my hand may have been heavier w/ this addition of spinach b/c we love it, and I added salt/pepper) pondering to myself, "how is this going to be flavorful when the only seasoning is dried basil?" but for as simple as the ingredients (and prep!) were, it turned out surprisingly tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Photo by Ben&Courtney
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This recipe is so great! My wife and I both agree, it's the best pasta dish we have ever made. We did add some fresh garlic to cook with the chicken after adding the pasta sauce. I added crushed red pepper to my bowl to get more of a bite. We will definitely be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I found this recipe on the Kraft website, and it is fantastic. The only thing different I did was add the spinach to the chicken and sauce mixture rather than the pasta. It clumped up badly in the pasta but not with sauce. Add some crushed red pepper for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Slow-Cooker Pantry Chicken Stew

See how to make a super-simple chicken stew with carrots, peas, and mushrooms.

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States