Three-Cheese Chicken Penne Pasta Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Ben&Courtney
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This recipe is so great! My wife and I both agree, it's the best pasta dish we have ever made. We did add some fresh garlic to cook with the chicken after adding the pasta sauce. I added crushed red pepper to my bowl to get more of a bite. We will definitely be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I found this recipe on the Kraft website, and it is fantastic. The only thing different I did was add the spinach to the chicken and sauce mixture rather than the pasta. It clumped up badly in the pasta but not with sauce. Add some crushed red pepper for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Ok full disclosure: I made a few VERY MINOR modifications so I could use hat I had on hand. At the end, I was licking the pots, the spoons, everything. It was amazing. I modified: - elbow macaroni for penne pasta. (Not whole wheat) - Philly light cream cheese for Neufchâtel - marble instead of mozzarella - Aylmer brand garlic and olive oil finely diced tomatoes instead of plain diced tomatoes. - when I poured in my spaghetti sauce, in order to clean out the Bottle I poured in 3-5oz of leftover white wine, swished it in the bottle and dumped that into the sauce Finally, I added 2 tsp of sirracha garlic chili sauce for a tiny kick. Go forth and pasta bake, you won't regret it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitschCooks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
This meal is very easy to make and filling. We added sriracha and ranch dressing to add a bit more flavor and spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
I will be making this again! everybody loves it, even my picky 2yr old eater..if I can get him to clean his plate then it's a keeper. I didn't alter anything perfect the way it's written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Decatur, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Had okay flavor. Forgot to add the spinach to the pasta, so I sauteed it with the chicken instead. Still turned out ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I made this dish for my boyfriend and I and lets just say him and I were fighting over the last piece. I'm making it again real soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
My family didn't enjoy the diced tomatoes added. It might have been better with just spaghetti sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I really like this dish - pretty easy (although quite a few dishes to clean up) and very tasty. And not TOO bad on the health front!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
My family loved it! I tore the spinach leaves before cooking, also added extra cheese and pasta. Made it in a 9x13 pan and broiled the top the last few minutes. Easy and tasty! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: West Valley City, Utah, USA
Living In: Edgewood, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

PHILLY Buffalo Chicken Dip

See how to put a quick-and-easy twist on buffalo wings.

Slow-Cooker Pantry Chicken Stew

See how to make a super-simple chicken stew with carrots, peas, and mushrooms.

Corn Soufflé

See how to make a light and cheesy corn soufflé.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States