Three Cheese Baked Ziti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Definitely need the addtional sauce when eating, but it's great for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by genen12
Home Town: Manville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
Very good. Everyone enjoys this meal. Pretty easy to throw together. Absolutely needs an extra jar of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
This was a great hit with my family!!! Absolutely easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
A little dry, but still delicious. My husband loved it. In my opinion, it was even more delicious the next day as leftovers!mWe will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
Was looking for something quick and easy with stuff I had on hand, and this fit the bill. I wasn't expecting it to be great, and was surprised that it was pretty good. I did add pre-sauteed onions and extra mozzarella on top of the ricotta mixture just because I like a lot of cheese. I used Paul Newman spaghetti sauce. It seems pretty kid friendly too. Some Italian sausage or ground beef would be a good addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Texarkana, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
After my fiance mentioned that he wanted baked ziti for dinner, I found this recipe and used it as a base. I added fresh spinach and spicy Italian sausage to the layers, and have also added bell peppers since. Ziti pasta wasn't available the first time I made this, so I used rigatoni instead. Delicious recipe that tastes good as leftovers, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jason#13
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Tastes great I served it with grilled chicken breast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason#13

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This was a really good, basic ziti but needed just a little more sauce. I'll make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookline, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Just add extra ricotta and sauce, otherwise the recipe is a bit dry. But great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dover, Delaware, USA
Living In: Arlington, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Natalia Visbal
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
LOVED THE ZITI,, SO DELICIOUS, MY BOYFRIEND REPEATED TWICE!! STILL I FOUND IT A LITL BIT DRY, NEXT TIME PROBABLY USE COTTAGE CHEESE OR MABY ADD SOME MILK TO THE CHEESE MIXTURE, ALSO MADE HOME MADE PASTA SAUCE,, SIMPLE BUTTER DICED TOMATOES, SAUTE ONNIONS A PINCH OS GARLIC SALT, OREGANO AND BAISIL,, ALWAYS WORKS LIKE A CHARM! ITS A DEF. ADDITION TO MY FAVS!, THKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalia Visbal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barranquilla, Atlantico, Colombia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States