Three Cheese Baked Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by musicislove55
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
So I made this last night for my bf, brother, and bestfriend and they loved it and so did I!!! This recipe was so easy and so quick. The only thing I did differently is that I flavored the meat with salt, pepper, garlic powder and minced garlic. I also added mushrooms. I paired this with a nice green salad and garlic bread. I am so making this again! Omg I brought leftovers for lunch and I cannot wait to dig into it. I also had leftover meat sauce so I’m going to make another one and add sausage to the meat sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by musicislove55

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Very good! I used just 2 cheeses and forgot to layer in the sour cream. Still was good! We just put the sour cream on top. This is a recipe that you can add lots of your favorites to or it was great as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Turned out great! I used whole wheat penne pasta with a traditional marinara that I added some garlic and onion seasonings to. In addition to the chopped onion, I also chopped a fresh tomato to add in. I got a bag of Kraft Philadelphia Italian cheese mixture to add in with the parmesan. We made ours without the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Wanted something easy and different, this was not it .Yes it was easy to make but it lacked flavor, I added 3 garlic cloves and 2 tbl spoons of italian seasoning,mushrooms . I wanted to taste the sour cream but no avail. it just tasted like my regular cavitiny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
I scaled this recipe to 4 servings and used penne pasta. I thought the amount of ground beef seemed pretty skimpy, so I increased it to 8 oz. for my scaled version. Contrary to the information provided by the “most helpful” reviewer, there are 2 1/2 cups of pasta sauce in the Prego 24 oz. jar I used. So, there is no way there are 6 1/2 cups in a 27-28 oz. jar. And 16 oz. of sour cream is equal to 2 cups, not 1 1/2 cups. This recipe was good and we enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
I added green peppers in addition to the onion, and it really added some texture and flavor. My boyfriend loved this recipe- we will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
It's a good all in one meal. Not hard to put together. As all others did, I've made some changes just because I was using what I had. I turned out great! I've used cheddar instead or provolone and cottage cheese instead of sour cream. I think it's important not to cover the baking dish while baking so the extra liquid can evaporate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This is a nice alternative to spaghetti dinner. My family enjoyed this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
DELICIOUS!!! It was such an upgrade from my normal boring pasta. Very hearty and caloric, so I can't have it too often, but this is certainly a keeper. Can't wait to try it out for friends and fam.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This was great, and just as great leftover. It makes a very large amount. We took this to our friends who just had a baby, and there were lots of leftovers, even after seconds. But since it's usually just my husband and I, next time I'm going to freeze half of the batch to have on hand for one of those nights when I don't feel like cooking. I used mild italian sausage, which was perfect, and added a little green pepper. Liked the sour cream...never would have guessed it wasn't ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingCutie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 270) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States