Three Cheese Baked Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Easy to sneak in some veggies. Really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by golddigge
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
When my gang saw i made this for dinner they all popoed the idea but when they tried it they all went back for seconds.LOL Thanks for the Tasty idea.Golddigge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by golddigge

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Delicious. My whole family loved it. Cut recipe in half for four generous portions. Used penne pasta, ground turkey and reduced sour cream. Did not have provolone cheese, so I used fresh Parmesan and mozzarella combined instead. Added garlic and Oregegano to the jar of marinara sauce. Baked 35 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This recipe is almost exactly the same as the Baked Ziti III that I found on here a few years ago. The only difference is the amount of sauce; the other one uses two jars of pasta sauce. Other than that it's exactly the same. It's a great recipe - my kids love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
I use ricotta instead of sour cream and cook the macaroni 2 minutes short of al dente so it doesn't come out of the oven too soft.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This recipe was given to me years ago by a good friend. Our family LOVES it! Great for large or small gatherings. Have never changed any of the ingredients except doubling the recipe! Hope you enjoy this simple, grand recipe! --- Linda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Very yummy and easy. I used 2 cans of ragu, added fresh basil,parsley and garlic. I used a whole pack of Sargento provolone cheese (7.8 oz.) and an 8 oz. package of mozzarella cheese. I didn't measure the sour cream, just used a butter knife and smoothed a pretty thin layer on top of the sliced provolone. Only change I did make was putting the mozzarella on top. Baked for 40 minutes, then turned the broiler on low for just a few minutes to brown the mozzarella.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This is similiar how I make my lasagna and I always use sour cream instead of ricotta (don't like ricotta), but I also add Italian seasoning to my sour cream for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
The pasta should be taken out before al dente, if not when you're finished baking this dish, it will be too soft and overcooked. I also would substitute the sour cream for ricotta. Other than that, this is a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
Great for a single person, as it can be spliet into four servings: eat one, refrigerate as another meal and freeze two servings for the future. And it always tastes better than the time before! This 72 y.o. man appreciates it. Thanks. Matthew
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jefferson, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Mom's Baked Macaroni and Cheese

This easy recipe yields creamy, gooey, delicious mac and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States