Three Cheese Baked Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2002
Okay, so I cheated A LOT with this recipe, and only used it as an idea. First, I didn't use instant potatoes, but freshed mashed my own. Second, I didn't use bacon bits. I used about 1/2 C. real bacon, diced, fried crisp and drained well. (about 6-8 slices) Then along with all the other ingredients, added about 3 oz of cream cheese, 1/2 c sour cream, and a little over 1/4 diced velveeta cheese. Instead of onions, which my husband can't eat, I used about 1 1/2 Tablespoons of chopped chives. I also used seasoned bread crumbs instead of plain ones on top. The leftover kept well in the refrig, and reheated like a dream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2002
Good recipe using instant potatoes. Fairly quick and easy. I cut the topping in half and there was still plenty. Be sure to chop the onions very fine; I didn't, they didn't cook and made the dish seem lumpy. Reheats well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2002
Pretty tasty. I added some chopped green onions insted of reg onions. I agree with another reviewer who said that a full cup of bread crumbs may be too much...next time I'll reduce the crumb toppping mix by half. It's good and I will make again, playing around with perhaps sprinkling some butter over the potatoes before the bread crumbs or perhaps some sour cream (?). Sometimes things need practice before they're perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2002
Absolutly amazing! This is totally worth the extra effort involved. I made this with homemade mashed potatoes and real crumbled bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2002
These were good, but took some time to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2002
Good recipe, takes some time to prepare though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
This recipe is really great, I made it for company the first time and everyone loved it, I gave them the recipe. I used real mashed potatoes and real bacon and it was delicious! Sandra Riotto
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2001
Very good. Next time I'd make and use only half of the crumb topping. It just seemed to make too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2000
This recipe is very easy and delicious. It is another way of making mashed potato. My family love it a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2000
I have 5 "computerless" friends with whom I share a great many of your recipes. These potatoes drew rave reviews from all of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States