Three Cheese Baked Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Great taste and I used instant potatoes. You can put in any kind of cheese and make it work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
Fantastic! Instead of bread crumbs, I used saltines.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Shriner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fenton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Flint, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
These are yummy and hearty. Also great fun to try different variations. Good spuds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
Quick, easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greensburg, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
I orginally made the Roasted Garlic Mashed Potatoes submitted by Barrett on this sight. I had leftovers so decided to incorporate the leftover potatoes into this recipe. I really enjoyed this recipe but changed it up a bit. I omitted the American Cheese and doubled the cheese of a Mexican Blend grated cheese, omitted the bacon bits and used real fried bacon chopped up and I also omitted the parmesan cheese and topped it off instead with asiago cheese. I will make this again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Mandeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
My family loves potatoes. This was a wonderful change. My kids really liked the topping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2006
loved these, however will make them without the topping in future. topping made them taste too dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
I would rate these wayyyyy higher than a 5 if it were possible. They are so yummy, the only way I altered the original recipe was to omit the bacon bits since I did not have any and used regular parmesan cheese (in a container)instead of fresh grated. What a hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seaforth, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kawartha Lakes, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2006
These were really good for instanst mashed potatoes. I didn't think my family would like a crumb topping on it so I just sprinkled grated parmesan cheese on top and drizzled melted butter and they were great like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BANNERL

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
Very good. I used green onions (four) and used cheddar rather than American cheese. My husband loved the bread crumb topping but I think that I will reduce the bread crumbs by half. Thanks for the recipe. And yes, it DOES go perfectly with ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon :)

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Choteau, Montana, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States