Three Cheese Baked Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I was actually surprised by the taste of this dish. Quick and cheap way to spice up instant mash. I gave it 4 stars because the directions needed additional detail. I added milk b/c it seemed a little dry but none the less it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
very good, but a lot of very filling potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vince Cady

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lennox, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
For these types of dishes, try crushed Goldfish crackers instead of bread crumbs... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bluenoser

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Truro, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Castlegar, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
I have been making these for years since I found them on this site. They are a huge hit at the holidays and one of the staples for us, everyone looks forward to them. I use more bacon bits then it calls for and about ¼ - ½ of the topping. I just use enough toping to cover it, the topping is a little dry and one year I am sure I will change it but if it aint broke why fix it! Also I do not use fresh onions I use minced onions instead, the fresh onions can very easy overpower the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mighty Mouse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Saint Simons Island, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
Superb! Extremely cheesy which my wife loves! It was super easy to make and came out wonderful. We added more garlic because we are garlic fiends but everything else stayed the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2Morrows

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
You can't tell this was made with instant potatoes. I agree with the others, I too will cut the topping down to half of the amout called for in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2008
I skipped the topping as suggested but followed the rest of the recipe as posted. It was a bit heavy on the onion flavor but that can easily be remedied. I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Wow! An amazing recipe! I cooked this for my family last night and loved it... and I agree, there were too many bread crumbs, so I'll cut that down next time & adding the 1/2 cup of sour cream made them even better :) Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Paige
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
Awesome! Like many others, I tweaked a bit. I followed directions but substituted/omitted a few things--I used my homemade mashed potatoes, substituted Cheddar cheese for the American, used freshly grated Parmesan, real bacon, and almost one entire bunch of minced green onion. I only used 1/2 c bread crumbs but all the butter called for in recipe, and put the whole thing in a large shallow Pyrex pie pan (the big one with the scalloped edges) so there'd be a thin layer of bread crumbs over a large surface. Everyone raved about this dish---phenomenally good! A nice change from our usual cheesey scalloped potato dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
This was SO good! I used real mashed potatoes and real bacon and didn't use breadcrumbs becuased my husband doesn't like breadcrumb toppings. I mixed it all up the night before and refrigerated it, just kept it in the oven for a little longer. This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States