Three Can Shrimp Chowder Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This is a wonderful chowder!!! And so easy to make! Next time I will omit the cayenne pepper because it was a bit too hot for our liking. Amazing new recipe for me! Thank you 4moores!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MariaTheSoaper
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Excellent camping recipe! We added a baking potato since we had an extra one and this was so "rib-stickin' good" and we'll be adding this to our camp rotation and for home too! I'll defintely add another can of med shrimp or fresh (depending on where we camp next).. we may even add fresh clams which we had access to in Dosewallips WA (great manila, littlenecks, horse clams and mussels)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MariaTheSoaper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I used a can of clams instead of shrimp and was thoroughly overjoyed with this super-easy recipe's flavors. Though next time, to suit my own tastes, I will used more bacon, more cayenne pepper, and replace 1/4 to 1/2 cup of the half-and-half with milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SaraPocket

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
This was awesome and so easy! I followed the recipe exactly as it was written and my husband just loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
I made this for dinner one night and every one LOVED it. now it is a family favorit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Healthymama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Florence, Alabama, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
I love this recipe, its so yummy and no one would think it 's so simple to make. I used a can of cream of mushrooms and real potatoes, with frozen shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
This recipe rocks! Modified version: Substitute condensed cream of mushroom soup, whole milk. Add 1 diced celery stalk, garlic powder to taste, diced 3 turkey/spinach sausages, 1 cup frozen peas & carrots mix, large prawns, 4 cups of hot water, 4 cups fresh spinach & 1 cup of fresh broccoli buds (florets).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
nice and creamy. hold corn and try 2 cans of potato soup and 2 of shrimp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I recommend using the creamed corn the recipe calls for instead of regular. The slightly sweet taste of the creamed version pulls the whole recipe together. It's even better the next day and heats up nicely. I added an extra can of shrimp and a splash of milk. This was the best chowder I've over had! ETA>>>For a quick put together, I use a full 2.8 ounce package of real bacon pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Just the taste I have been looking for!!!! Wonferful speed/ scratch soup. I did not change a thing. Thats how I rate and review. Hearty, thick, rich and good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Seafood Chowder

See how to make a low-fat chowder that’s creamy and full of flavor.

Cindy's Awesome Clam Chowder

A surprisingly quick-and-easy, creamy clam chowder with bacon and potatoes.

Spicy Coconut Shrimp Bisque

See how to make a quick shrimp bisque with spicy Asian flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States