Three Berry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Loved it! Blueberries were really expensive, so I subsituted blackberries (they were really cheap!) and adjusted the strawberries and raspberries. Definitely want to try it with blueberries sometime though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trudy
Home Town: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Super easy and SOOOOO delicious! Used fresh picked strawberries and blueberries from the store. My husband said the thinks it is his new favorite pie! I didn't have corn starch so just used 6Tbsp flours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
I also added 2 TBS lemon juice and blackberries. Then sprinkled extra 1/4 cup of sugar on top of the pie before baking it. Very goooooood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I did not taste this, but my husband said it was awesome. I used frozen fruit, and twice as much corn starch as the recipe said. I made it the night before, so it had plenty of time to sit and firm up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!!!!!!!! I wouldn't change a thing about it. The berries were particularly juicy, so the filling was a bit too liquidy. I just added a bit more cornstarch, and it turned out perfectly! Will DEFINITELY be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Forest, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Excellent pie recipe just as is. Hard to mess this one up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
outstanding! everyone in my family wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joppatowne, Maryland, USA
Living In: Abingdon, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Yum! Yum! Yum! I didn't have quite the same amounts of berries as in the recipe (just more strawberries than raspberries) but I figured as long as I had about 5 cups of berries, it would be fine. My husband, my son, and my son's friend said it was "the best pie they'd ever eaten!" I put a little whipped cream on top. Thanks for posting this recipe - it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
very good, very easy. I used just mixed frozen berries and let them thaw a little. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I use Allrecipes all the time and this is the first time I have taken the time to write a review. This pie was so easy and delicious! I also changed the cornstarch to 1/4 cup. Coated the bottom with a lite layer of the sugar and cornstarch mixture. My pie was not runny and cut perfect slices! Made this for my mother-in-laws bday. Everyone loved it! Not too sweet. I used fresh strawberries and blackberries, and frozen blueberries and rasperberries (to expensive fresh). Very quick, easy to make and amazing taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aubslynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States