Three Berry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Yum! Yum! Yum! I didn't have quite the same amounts of berries as in the recipe (just more strawberries than raspberries) but I figured as long as I had about 5 cups of berries, it would be fine. My husband, my son, and my son's friend said it was "the best pie they'd ever eaten!" I put a little whipped cream on top. Thanks for posting this recipe - it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
very good, very easy. I used just mixed frozen berries and let them thaw a little. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I use Allrecipes all the time and this is the first time I have taken the time to write a review. This pie was so easy and delicious! I also changed the cornstarch to 1/4 cup. Coated the bottom with a lite layer of the sugar and cornstarch mixture. My pie was not runny and cut perfect slices! Made this for my mother-in-laws bday. Everyone loved it! Not too sweet. I used fresh strawberries and blackberries, and frozen blueberries and rasperberries (to expensive fresh). Very quick, easy to make and amazing taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aubslynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Spectacular! I used frozen strawberries, frozen blackberries and 2/3 cup dried cherries. The extra juice was absorbed by the cherries. I used 1/4 cup cornstarch and would add 2-3 tablespoons more. Mixed with sugar and put 1/2 the mixture on the bottom of the pie, really helped to keep it dry.Also added 1-2 T lemon juice. Just used a refrigerated crust with egg and water on the outside. This will be a MAKE AGAIN. Even my husband asked what happened to the rest of the pie. We ate it, fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Made for Christmas - gone by the 27th, had to make another for New Years! Did use suggestions in reviews. Used frozen berry mix(thawed and drained), 2/3C sugar and 1/4C cornstarch. Added cinnamon and egg wash to top. Very Good and EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
My pies was runny, even after sitting all night. The cornstarch gave it a gummy taste. I was not happy having to serve it to my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manistique, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I LOVE this recipe. I have used it several times for different occasions. My family has requested it for Christmas this year :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This pie nearly made me fall over with joy. I used all fresh organic fruit and it was absolutely fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
One of the best and easiest pies I have ever made. Great for a last-minute summer dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
OMG delicious! I increased the cornstarch and sugar as others mentioned and added 1 tbp lemon juice and topped it with an egg wash and some cinnamon sugar very good, I cooked just as directions called using fresh fruit I used blackberries instead of strwberried because thats what I had on hand it was a perfect, used a roll out dough too and made it a fancy pattern on top, not bad for a non baker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bamsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 292) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States