Three Berry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
outstanding! everyone in my family wanted more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Joppatowne, Maryland, USA
Living In: Abingdon, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Yum! Yum! Yum! I didn't have quite the same amounts of berries as in the recipe (just more strawberries than raspberries) but I figured as long as I had about 5 cups of berries, it would be fine. My husband, my son, and my son's friend said it was "the best pie they'd ever eaten!" I put a little whipped cream on top. Thanks for posting this recipe - it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
very good, very easy. I used just mixed frozen berries and let them thaw a little. Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
I use Allrecipes all the time and this is the first time I have taken the time to write a review. This pie was so easy and delicious! I also changed the cornstarch to 1/4 cup. Coated the bottom with a lite layer of the sugar and cornstarch mixture. My pie was not runny and cut perfect slices! Made this for my mother-in-laws bday. Everyone loved it! Not too sweet. I used fresh strawberries and blackberries, and frozen blueberries and rasperberries (to expensive fresh). Very quick, easy to make and amazing taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aubslynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
Spectacular! I used frozen strawberries, frozen blackberries and 2/3 cup dried cherries. The extra juice was absorbed by the cherries. I used 1/4 cup cornstarch and would add 2-3 tablespoons more. Mixed with sugar and put 1/2 the mixture on the bottom of the pie, really helped to keep it dry.Also added 1-2 T lemon juice. Just used a refrigerated crust with egg and water on the outside. This will be a MAKE AGAIN. Even my husband asked what happened to the rest of the pie. We ate it, fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Made for Christmas - gone by the 27th, had to make another for New Years! Did use suggestions in reviews. Used frozen berry mix(thawed and drained), 2/3C sugar and 1/4C cornstarch. Added cinnamon and egg wash to top. Very Good and EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
My pies was runny, even after sitting all night. The cornstarch gave it a gummy taste. I was not happy having to serve it to my guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manistique, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
I LOVE this recipe. I have used it several times for different occasions. My family has requested it for Christmas this year :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This pie nearly made me fall over with joy. I used all fresh organic fruit and it was absolutely fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
One of the best and easiest pies I have ever made. Great for a last-minute summer dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 283) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States