Three Berry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Made it just like the recipe said... and with Pillsbury crusts. Everyone (6 people) LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Halston

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Apopka, Florida, USA
Living In: Lehigh Acres, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Came out delicious! I used a 12 ounce bag of frozen mixed berries and a 12 ounce bag of frozen cherries. I let the berries thaw for about 45 minutes first and added an extra half tablespoon of cornstarch because frozen berries tend to be jucier. I made it for Father's Day and it got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Slightly tart. I would increase sugar just a little. Otherwise, this was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tejay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cypress, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I used 1/4 cup cornstarch and 2/3 cup sugar - I didn't have time for it to cool too much (about 30 minutes), so it was pretty runny, but still delicious! Definitely serve w/ vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelly Felly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TaraV1976
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This was simple and easy! I used blackberries, blueberries and strawberries. I didn't use as much sugar as suggested, 1/4 C. Also squeezed in half a lemon. I upped the cornstarch to 1/4 C. Turned out great!!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraV1976

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greybull, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Loved it! Blueberries were really expensive, so I subsituted blackberries (they were really cheap!) and adjusted the strawberries and raspberries. Definitely want to try it with blueberries sometime though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trudy
Home Town: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
Super easy and SOOOOO delicious! Used fresh picked strawberries and blueberries from the store. My husband said the thinks it is his new favorite pie! I didn't have corn starch so just used 6Tbsp flours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
I also added 2 TBS lemon juice and blackberries. Then sprinkled extra 1/4 cup of sugar on top of the pie before baking it. Very goooooood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I did not taste this, but my husband said it was awesome. I used frozen fruit, and twice as much corn starch as the recipe said. I made it the night before, so it had plenty of time to sit and firm up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!!!!!!!! I wouldn't change a thing about it. The berries were particularly juicy, so the filling was a bit too liquidy. I just added a bit more cornstarch, and it turned out perfectly! Will DEFINITELY be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Forest, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 284) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States