Three Berry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This recipe was pretty good. Not my favorite pie for sure (that would be fresh blueberry) but when made with fresh fruit it was nice and light and disappeared quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Campbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clermont, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
Fantastic! I did use 1/4 cup cornstarch and I made mine 4 berry by using 1 cup raspberries and 1 cup black berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
The key to this recipe is 4 1/2 cups of "berries" total; I used a pint of blueberries and the rest strawberries to reach that 4 1/2 cup mark. I also dusted the bottom of my crust (right before adding the filling) with additional cornstarch to avoid having too wet of a bottom and it worked out very nicely. I made a lattice on the top (it's very easy..search YouTube) since I felt guilty using packaged dough and I brushed on some buttermilk (or egg, I forget) and sprinkled sugar on top. It took a little longer than stated to get a nice browned lattice the way I did it but it was a great pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
really easy pie to make - I made it with blackberries, strawberries and blueberries. Very good! Great consistency and again, very easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by firstdibbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niceville, Florida, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
I increased the cornstarch to 1/4 cup and then mixed some additional cornstarch and sugar and put on the bottom crust before adding the filling. I also sprayed and floured the 9" round. Egg washed and sugared the top crust... it was delicious. It set after 3 hours... not runny at all. I probably could have cut it sooner :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Made it just like the recipe said... and with Pillsbury crusts. Everyone (6 people) LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Halston

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Apopka, Florida, USA
Living In: Lehigh Acres, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Came out delicious! I used a 12 ounce bag of frozen mixed berries and a 12 ounce bag of frozen cherries. I let the berries thaw for about 45 minutes first and added an extra half tablespoon of cornstarch because frozen berries tend to be jucier. I made it for Father's Day and it got rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Slightly tart. I would increase sugar just a little. Otherwise, this was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tejay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cypress, Texas, USA
Living In: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
I used 1/4 cup cornstarch and 2/3 cup sugar - I didn't have time for it to cool too much (about 30 minutes), so it was pretty runny, but still delicious! Definitely serve w/ vanilla ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelly Felly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TaraV1976
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
This was simple and easy! I used blackberries, blueberries and strawberries. I didn't use as much sugar as suggested, 1/4 C. Also squeezed in half a lemon. I upped the cornstarch to 1/4 C. Turned out great!!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraV1976

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greybull, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Casper, Wyoming, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States