Three Berry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This Recipe is the BEST ever. Love, Love, Love it1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Super easy pie to make. I put a crumble topping on instead of another pie crust. (Brown sugar, butter, flour)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Benicia, California, USA
Living In: Truckee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Outstanding recipe. I read reviews before making and increased cornstarch and added lemon juice. Some reviewers indicated the bottom crust was soggy. To prevent this problem, I baked and cooled the bottom crust. Then, added filling and top crust. Did not change the cooking time or temperature. I used the Three Berry Mix (frozen) from Sam's. Increased the amount of berries by one cup. If you are looking a treat...this pie will make you smile. Topped with whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by celhenry
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This was awesome! My family was all over this... I'm about to dig in for seconds right now :-). I added the 1/4 cup of cornstarch and squeezed half of a fresh lime in the berries for a little extra punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by celhenry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Flavor was very good but even with using the 1/4 cup of corn starch recommended by others, this came out very soupy for me. Was still good over icecream, but I might try tapioca pearls to thicken another time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Yummy! Both my hubbie and my 3 year old said it was the best pie they had ever tasted.... maybe partially because it was the first one I had ever baked for them? Either way, it was delicious and as easy as 1-2-3 - my daughter did most of the work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I made this a while back and used frozen berries, and modified the sugar and cornstarch per the other reviewers. I recall it tasting excellent, but it was runny. Next time I am going to try the flour on the crust and let it sit overnight (I am sure I was tempted to dive in and try it as soon as it cooled and didn't wait!). I'm also going to add lemon juice for a little tartness. I had an awesome mixed berry pie from a bakery and it had raw sugar sprinkled on the crust, which was a nice addition. I did that with this pie and it tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniferRT66

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Awesome does not describe this pie it was gone in just a few days by just 2 adults. I used fresh blackberries, strawberries, blueberries and frozen rasberries. I added 1/4 cup cornstarch and also added a mixture of cornstarch and sugar to the bottom. This pie set well and quick with the extra starch. Recommend to anyone that loves berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
filling had great flavor....followed the recipes exactly....pie was a soupy mess....did not even qualify as a cobbler. What went wrong :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Very good. I only had blueberries and strawberries but this pie didn't last past the next morning. It set up well and was so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 289) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States