Three Berry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL!! You MUST try. DO increase the cornstarch to 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koekje

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Yum, yum yum! This is the best pie I've made yet. My only alterations were up the blueberries to 2 1/2 cups and decrease the raspberries to 1 cup. Also just 1/4 cup of sugar and a little sprinkle of fresh lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This pie filling recipe was excellent and easy to make. It wasn't runny. I made 2 batches, refrigerated one whole pie overnight and it came out terrific and even better. I will make this again. I cheated with the crust and used the roll-out Pillsbury pie crust, 1 was for a crust and a half crust for lattice top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
A great recipe! I used the Butter Flaky Pie Crust recipe because we don't eat Shortening; I also increased the corn starch to 1/4C at some others recommendation. I will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy9216

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Love this pie! It's so easy to make, I do add more berries than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Runny, anyone? I followed the recipe of the filling as I had a made crust already. The only thing I did was that I used FROZEN berries as apposed to fresh ones. I baked it a bit over time just to see if it thicken and to brown the crust a bit and I added in a bit more cornstarch. Still when I pulled it out of the oven it was liquid. Yummy though, but more cobbler than pie in my case.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
Made this pie for Father's Day. I followed other reviews suggestions of 1/4 cup corn starch and to dust the pie shell with flour as the pie was kinda runny. I put in 6 cups of berries (2 cups of each berry) and the pie turned out nicely - not runny. I felt the raspberries had the most flavor of the other berries and I couldn't taste the strawberries at all. It was mentioned to use lemon juice and/or nutmeg which I would do next time. I think I would also switch out the strawberries for another berry. The raspberries made the pie. My dad thought the pie was sour but I thought 1/2 cup of sugar was just right althought others used 3/4 cup of sugar. I didn't make the crust but used store bought. I would make the pie again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I don't personally eat pie, but I like to make it and this one is great. I've made it 3 times and once I had to use blackberries instead of raspberries and according to the people who ate it, it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ermiller2012

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Heflin, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Tasty pie. I increased the cornstarch and sugar as other reviews suggested and I'm glad I did. Into I might even try 1/3 c cornstarch next time and 3/4 c sugar. All in all it was a nice change from my normal blueberry pie, verne though that remains our favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSPARKERII

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Excellent! I used about 5 cups of berries, 1/4 cup cornstarch and I sprinkled the bottom crust with some flour before putting the fruit in. No runny filling for me! Instead of doing two crusts, I topped this with the topping from "Apple Crumble Pie." It was summery and sweet and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Crustless Cranberry Pie

See how to make a delicious, seasonal cranberry dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States