Three Berry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Britt
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
This was my very first berry pie, and I have to admit..... I was nervous!! I made it for my Boyfriend for Valentines day ( its his favorite pie ) and an extra for the rest of my family. They absolutely LOVED it!! They were both gone over 2 days!! (which by the way, SO much better the second day...so if you can resist, keep some leftovers) lol It was super easy and fun to make, but totally go with the extra sprinkle of corn starch on the bottom and top.... you wont regret it!! Good Luck and Happy Baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Decent starting point for a recipe. Like others, I added more cornstarch and also just plain flour to the filling to thicken it up. I used 2 quarts of strawberries, 1 pint of blackberries, and one cup of frozen blueberries (thawed). I also used half white sugar and half brown sugar. I also added cinnamon and a dash of nutmeg to the filling. I did not have any problem with the pie coming out runny. Very tasty served slightly warmed. I will make again adding raspberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
This pie was great! I've never made a berry pie before and found it extremely straight-forward and easy to use. I used a couple of suggestions from the comments, using 1/4 cup of cornstarch and putting a thin layer of sugar and cornstarch on the bottom to keep it from getting soggy. I used all frozen berries and it turned out fantastic. We put the pies in the fridge shortly after they came out of the oven and they aren't runny in the slightest. This is definitely going to be my go-to recipe for berry pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
This was delicious. I used all strawberries and 1/4 cup corn starch as others had suggested. I sprinkles 1 tablespoon over the crust before I put the strawberry mixture into the crust. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Diane
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Made this for the first time for Christmas. It was a huge hit! I used all fresh berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwood, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
This is my fall back pie and is always a big hit. I use frozen berries, then add a little orange flavoring, cinnamon, ginger and cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
This Recipe is the BEST ever. Love, Love, Love it1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
Super easy pie to make. I put a crumble topping on instead of another pie crust. (Brown sugar, butter, flour)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Benicia, California, USA
Living In: Truckee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
Outstanding recipe. I read reviews before making and increased cornstarch and added lemon juice. Some reviewers indicated the bottom crust was soggy. To prevent this problem, I baked and cooled the bottom crust. Then, added filling and top crust. Did not change the cooking time or temperature. I used the Three Berry Mix (frozen) from Sam's. Increased the amount of berries by one cup. If you are looking a treat...this pie will make you smile. Topped with whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by celhenry
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This was awesome! My family was all over this... I'm about to dig in for seconds right now :-). I added the 1/4 cup of cornstarch and squeezed half of a fresh lime in the berries for a little extra punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by celhenry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berkeley, California, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 285) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States